Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This recipe was great! I added my own little twist to it, like making cornbread first to use as breadcrumbs in my stuffing. I diced 1/3 cup of onion, green pepper, and celery for the stuffing and didn't use any sugar (it will have a sweet taste from the cornbread). Also I didn't use pork chops but a boneless pork loin that I butterflied, put stuffing in and folded close using toothpicks to keep it closed during cooking. And last I used chicken broth instead of beef broth. Thanks much for your tasty recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef handsome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Disappointing after all of the rave reviews on this recipe. The only change I made to the recipe was to add sauteed celery and onions. I can't believe that would negatively impact the overall results. I can't say these chops were necessarily BAD. The presentation was nice, but they were too bland for our liking. Something about the beef broth tasted weird to me. I'll definitely try making stuffed chops again, but I'll use my traditional Thanksgiving stuffing instead and maybe try turkey or chicken stock instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
YUM. Loved these pork chops! Like many others, I couldn't find thick cut chops so I went with VERY thin and rolled them up with the stuffing inside. Since I had a lot of stuffing left, I actually coated the chops in the stuffing and that was just phenomenal. The thin chops cooked pretty fast too, which was great. LOVED it, will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was absolutely delicious and very simple to make! I ended up having 6 pork chops in the pack so I used all 6 and had plenty of stuffing for the 6 without making extra. I had hoped to have 2 for leftovers but my husband and oldest son polished them off that evening. I served this with homemade applesauce and steamed carrots. Very yummy and will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nagmich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I made this special for my husband and he LOVED it. He kept asking what was in it. I followed the directions exactly. In the future I would add no salt. I felt it was a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I am just starting out and attempting all different kinds of meals...this one is the best so far. Delicious and easy...but looks fabulous when done. Only tweak was that the beef broth needed a can full instead of a cup and it ended up thickening up...trouble with the low/med...but it still turned out fabulous. A++++ Highly recommend for anyone begining the cooking journey...you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanabchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I don't like onions in this meal, but a little onion powder works wonders. I also add a little garlic powder. Juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Very tasty and a welcome change from plain pork chops. Thanks, Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Most, delicious and so easy! We made an extra chop and fried it up in fried rice the next day! My SO has always been afraid of pork, but not anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I used boneless pork chops as that was what I had on hand. They were very thick so it was easy to filet and stuff them. They came out very tender and delicious. We enjoyed this recipe very much. I also added a handful of romano cheese to the stuffing for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States