Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Loved this!! As a hint, I had THIN cut pork chops and I was able to create the pocket slit that they mention but I packed them with less stuffing than you would the thick cut pork chops (Less meat, less stuffing). I did everything else the same except I simmed them for less time as to not dry them out since they wouldn't require as much cooking time. I did 12min on each side. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Listened to some other reviews, and made changes according to what I would agree with. Prepared with spinach and garlic mashed potatoes; these three together were very good. Simple like the recipe said, and impressed my parents. For me to be able to say that is something. Would advise to people who haven't even cooked that much. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was so good! I only had 2 pork chops and forgot to half the recipe so i tossed the rest of the stuffing into the skillet after 15 minutes. wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I had 3 1" chops so thought I'd try this recipe. It turned out very well. My hubby liked it. All I had on hand were Italian Bread crumbs so I added a little garlic powder. Kudo's to you Karen. I will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Fantastic. I bought butterflied pork chops and stuffed them then closed them up with toothpicks. Took a little bit longer than 30 minutes simmering to finish cooking them, but the taste was fantastic.. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was my 1st time making stuffed pork chops and it came out very tasty! I made a few changes. For two thick cut pork chops, I used 1 cup of chicken stove top, which I ground into bread crumb texture, halved other stuffing ingredients. I first sauteed the diced onions in the butter for a few minutes then create the pork chop stuffing. Cook time important because I think if you follow the recipe directions, it's probably more likely to end up dry. I hate dry chops! I did sear each side for 4-5 min on med heat. Added about a cup of chicken broth and simmered for 10 minutes each side. Super tasty gravy, really good chops, this was a good recipe. I look forward to trying with other stuffing options! Thanks Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I really liked the flavor and the general idea...but it reminded me too much of Thanksgiving. The whole family agreed that although it was good, they prefer to have stuffing and white meat on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Loved it so much I'm making them for Christmas Eve! I used apples instead of onions and man, it was perfect! Next time I will try butterflying the porkchop, pounding it thin, and rolling it up with the stuffing. I feel like I wanted more of that amazing stuffing with the pork chop. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very easy and very good. Great with mashed potatoes and a green salad. Used the leftover beef broth drippings for a great gravy. Will definately make again! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I just finished the leftovers from last night. I think this was really good. Everything tasted great, from the stuffing to the gravy to the pork itself. Although I think I must have cooked mine a little too long because I feel the pork was a little bit dry. I think that if I were to make this again, and I most likely will, that I would get thinner cuts, pound them out and roll the stuffing in the pork, tie them up with cooking twine and cook the rest the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States