Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
VERY DELISH AND EXTREMELY EASY TO MAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, Montana, USA
Living In: Glasgow, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I used turkey chops, and only put the stuffing on the thicker side. It wasn't easy slicing and stuffing them, but so worth the time and effort! I used onion powder instead of onions to save time, and also a packet of Splenda instead of the sugar. These were great! My husband ate two. And both of my very picky children asked for more. (I didn't put the stuffing in theirs. The bouillon and extra flavor from some of the bread crumb stuffing that fell out flavored theirs nicely.) I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I used 1" thick chops that were butterflied. Even tho' I simmered them for a total of 10 minutes less than called for, they still turned out a bit dry. The flavor was OK, but nothing special. I doubt I'll try this one again - bummer, 'cuz it sounded so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I've made this a couple times, trying to perfect it. The first time i made it exactly as the recipe called for, only I added an egg to the stuffing to keep it all together and used chicken broth instead of beef. Also, i made a roux for the remaining broth and made a nice gravy. It was quite salty, but other than that, good. Then last night I made it again with the chicken broth and no egg. This time i added NO SALT to the stuffing and that tasted much better. The stuffing that had fallen out of the chops and into the pan made it unnecessary to make a roux for a gravy, although i liked it better as a gravy. In conclusion, overall it is a good recipe. My husband loves it. To better hold the stuffing together, mix in and egg. And DON'T add the salt. Trust me... If you want to, you can salt to taste afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcostello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great recipe. I added a little more beef broth. I added some mushrooms, a dash of garlic powder, onion powder, and a little dash of cajun seasoning to the stuffing. I also sauteed the onions. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4Food

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Loved this!! As a hint, I had THIN cut pork chops and I was able to create the pocket slit that they mention but I packed them with less stuffing than you would the thick cut pork chops (Less meat, less stuffing). I did everything else the same except I simmed them for less time as to not dry them out since they wouldn't require as much cooking time. I did 12min on each side. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Listened to some other reviews, and made changes according to what I would agree with. Prepared with spinach and garlic mashed potatoes; these three together were very good. Simple like the recipe said, and impressed my parents. For me to be able to say that is something. Would advise to people who haven't even cooked that much. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was so good! I only had 2 pork chops and forgot to half the recipe so i tossed the rest of the stuffing into the skillet after 15 minutes. wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I had 3 1" chops so thought I'd try this recipe. It turned out very well. My hubby liked it. All I had on hand were Italian Bread crumbs so I added a little garlic powder. Kudo's to you Karen. I will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Fantastic. I bought butterflied pork chops and stuffed them then closed them up with toothpicks. Took a little bit longer than 30 minutes simmering to finish cooking them, but the taste was fantastic.. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States