Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I REALLY LIKED THIS RECIPE BUT I CHANGED THE RECIPE A BIT. I DIDN'T HAVE PORK CHOPS SO I USED BONELESS LOIN CHOPS AND CUT THE CHOP IN HALF TO MAKE IT THINNER SO I COULD ROLL THE CHOPS WITH THE STUFFING INSIDE. I DIDNT HAVE TOOTH PICKS SO SOME STUFFING DID FALL OUT BUT IT WAS OKAY BECAUSE IT HELPED THE SAUCE. I FOLLOWED THE STUFFING RECIPE TO THE T BESIDES DRIED PARSLEY I ONLY HAD FRESH PARSLEY. I ADDED TURKEY BACON TO THE STUFFING AS WELL. I COOKED IT UNTIL IT AS CRUNCHY THEN CHOPPED THEM UP INTO LITTLE PEICES. ONCE I WAS DONE ROLLING THE CHOPS I ADDED THE REMAINING STUFFING ON TOP AND AFTER 5 MINUTES I ADDED THE BROTH. IT WAS REALLY YUMMY. I KNOW SOME HAD ISSUES WITH THE PORK CHOPS BECOMING CHEWY AND NOT AS TENDER. IF YOU USE MY TECHNIQUE AND USE THINNER CHOPS YOU WILL NOT HAVE THAT PROBLEM. MY HUSBAND IS BEGGING ME FOR MORE AS I TYPE. THIS RECIPE IS DEFINETLY A KEEPER! I HOPE EVERYONE ELSE ENJOYS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
this recipe was a starter for me. because my husband only likes stove top stuffing i didn't attempt to make the bread crumb stuffing. my chops were too thin to cut so i browned them in the pan for 3-5 minutes per side then i put the stuffing on top and baked them in the oven for about 20 minutes. i poured the cup of chicken broth into the bottom of the dish too keep from drying out. (i made a gravy from this and put it on my stuffing covered chops) and this is one of the best pork chops i have ever made. i rated this recipe 4 stars even though i barely used it because it gave me such a delicious out come when i had no idea what to make for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was a big hit in my house with my husband & 2 year old son! Everybody cleaned their plates! Only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is the stuffing was a little grainy for my taste. Still good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmStan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Wow super tasty! Prepared as written, except I added some corn starch to the gravy at the end to thicken it, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very tasty dish. The stuffing is almost double what is actually used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I made these pork chops for Father's Day dinner and they were EXCELLENT! I followed the recipe as written and would not change anything. My husband raved about them and I have to say I agree completely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddiesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. They reminded me of those frozen meals that are drenched in dark gravy that only young bachelors eat. I would not ever consider making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I don't cook often, but I made these for my fiance as a surprise and he was in love with them. The stuffing was very good. I added just a little bit of garlic powder to it because we both like garlic. They were very easy to make.The hardest part was getting the toothpicks in after stuffing the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I used about half cubes and half crumbs for the stuffing. I cut small holes in the chops and widened it out inside so the stuffing wouldn't fall out. That worked well. I thought the stuffing had good flavor and I followed the rest of the directions, but the pork chops were still kind of chewy, not very tender. That's why I don't usually make pork chops. Maybe if you simmered this for an hour or two instead of just 30 minutes, they would become more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States