Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Tasty and easy. I used leftover, homemade stuffing and added some apples and dried cranberries to it. I breaded the chops lightly. Once the chops were browned I did tweak the recipe by putting the chops in a loaf pan that I added some gravy to and finished baking. So, so good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This cooked perfectly. I didn't give 5 stars only because the stuffing was so-so. I did add sauteed celery, onions, and garlic to make the stuffing meatier. I grated some apple into the broth (chicken broth instead of beef broth) while it was simmering and the apple melted right in. I will make this again, but will play around with the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. I used fresh sage instead of parsley and added cornstarch mixed in cold water to the liquid to thicken it. Served with pickled onions and cranberry sauce and received rave reviews from my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
this was great it took about a 1 1/2 hr but we made 9 chops prep and cook we used store bought stuffing and added apples raisins and bacon to it i followed the cooking instructions for the most part just added my own seasoning cooked slow on a simmer 2.4 on my oven and turned up the heat to about 3.5 for last 5 min to thickin the sauce also made the pocket real deep and stuffed the chops to the brim let some fall out in the sauce adds flavor if not thick enough in container with lid add 2 ice cubes 3tbl spoons flour and a little bit of water shake well no lumps bring sauce to boil stir in mix and should thicken then they were a little sweet that was the apples but they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
These are fantastic. I've never stuffed pork chops and now these are in the regular dinner rotation! Super easy and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I have never had nor made stuffed pork chops before, so this was a new expericene for me. I did not have any bread crumbs so I toasted some whole wheat bread under the broiler and chubed it up. (It was too sweet for this recipe) Next time I am going to use panko crumbs instead. I added a nice dash or two of garlic powder. Kept everything else the same. This was great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I thought these pork chops were bland. I followed the directions but my family was not impressed. They were okay, but all of us thought they needed more outside seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Oh my gosh! These pork chops were one of the best things I ever made. They were delicious and pretty easy to do. I'll definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
These were great! I added about 3 tbsp diced apple which added a touch more sweetness and used panko bread crumbs. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lybra975

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was sooo tender. I did make up stove top stuffing and filled the pork chops with it. I also found after cooking 5 minutes on each side I then added the broth and cooked another 10 minutes per side and it was plenty of time. My chops were fairly thick. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States