Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I had really high hopes for this recipe, but found myself disappointed.I began with two thick chops and followed the recipe almost to a T. (I sauteed the onions.) It was dry and the flavor was bland. I think the pork needs to be seasoned before stuffing it. I'm glad it worked out for so many others, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsWife01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was wonderful! I made this pretty much exactly to the recipe. I used what breadcrumbs I had which ended up being about 1/4 c Italian and 3/4 c Parmesan breadcrumbs. My husband gave this a 9 out of 10! It was so moist and full of flavor. Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I like the way the chops were cooked. I didn't care much for the stuffing. I did use this method a second time, only this time I used my own stuffing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
amazing.. will cook this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
My husband printed this recipe back on 5/4/2011 and we have kept it our recipe drawer. It is awsome and very easy to make!!! Thank You:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I love this recipe, i made it for supper and my husband and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I love this recipe. I have made it many times for company. one thing I do add to the stuffing is some leftover saussage when I have it. My only question is I never know whether I should cover the pot while it is simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Tasty and easy. I used leftover, homemade stuffing and added some apples and dried cranberries to it. I breaded the chops lightly. Once the chops were browned I did tweak the recipe by putting the chops in a loaf pan that I added some gravy to and finished baking. So, so good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This cooked perfectly. I didn't give 5 stars only because the stuffing was so-so. I did add sauteed celery, onions, and garlic to make the stuffing meatier. I grated some apple into the broth (chicken broth instead of beef broth) while it was simmering and the apple melted right in. I will make this again, but will play around with the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. I used fresh sage instead of parsley and added cornstarch mixed in cold water to the liquid to thicken it. Served with pickled onions and cranberry sauce and received rave reviews from my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States