Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Stuffing didn't ooze out but it was gross. I scraped the stuffing out and threw it away then just ate the chops. I added garlic to the butter to give it more of a flavor. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
WOW WOW WOW! My husband and I absolutely LOVED these pork chops! We just made a few small alterations. Decreased parsley to 1 TBSP, only used about 1/4 cup chopped onion, & added a little celery salt & garlic powder to the stuffing. We put cracked pepper and a dash of seasoning salt on the top & bottom of the pork chop just before putting it in the pan. After the 30 minutes was up, took the chops out and added some water/flour mixture to thicken up the gravy and served with rice. It was like we were eating at a gourmet restaurant. Thank you for sharing, this will become a regular recipe in our house. AND it was SUPER easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Five *'s all the way!!! These were SOOOOO good! I didn't think I'd like these b/c I have NEVER had (or made) stuffing w/ breadcrumbs b4, but boy was I wrong!!! Made 2 chops for my fiance & I Th. eve. Other than my fiance not liking the sides I chose (i.e. french-style green beans & Country Crock garlic mashed potaotes), we really enjoyed dinner :) I did make a few add. to suit our tastes. For starters, I add. a couple dashes of garlic powder & celery salt (celery is a basic ing. in my stuffing recipe; since I didn't have any avail., this was a suitable sub.) to my stuffing mix. & generously seasoned ea. chop w/ s&p & garlic powder. I also used the full c. of broth called for. Even though my chops were big, I had a bit of stuffing mix leftover. In order to not waste it, I add. what was left to my beef broth (after I cooked/removed both chops), brought to a slow boil & whisked until thickened. Viola! Perfect gravy!!! Our chops were juicy & delicious. They were a little underdone for my liking (not for my fiance!), so I think I'd cook a bit more than 30 min. next time & also be sure to pull out my handy dandy WS meat thermometer just to be sure. Oh, and I had no prob. w/ my stuffing oozing out. I have a handy trick. Use raw spaghetti to hold your chops shut. This works perfectly if you have no toothpicks on hand (like me!). The noodles dissolve completely! Thx. for sharing your recipe, Karen. These are AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
!!Use Thick chops!! Good Recipe for the box, I used italian bread crumbs. My chops were not thick enough so I made pouches through the thickest areas. My only issue was that it took alot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I'm a beginner but found this easy to make - I thought they were a little on the salty side but my husband thought they were perfect. I had extra stuffing and rubbed it on the pork chops before cooking - also I added some red wine in with the beef broth. It was good with mashed potatoes which soaked up the extra sauce. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*Morgan*~
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
You can't go wrong with a stuffed pork chop... Pretty darn good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Very delicious! Had only 3 pork loins so went with that. Used all measurements as prescribed except I used chicken broth instead of beef. The 'chops' were done to perfection (so tender!) by the end. I put the leftover stuffing mix into the skillet with another tablespoon of butter, about a cup more broth, and made a nice gravy. Spooned the gravy on the plate first, put the 'chop' on next and it was amazing. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Very simple stuffing recipe and yummy. The first time I made these chops, I WAY over stuffed them. The stuffing fell out everywhere and having too much of it made the pork too onion-y. The second time, I added just a spoonful or so into the chops and my previous problem was solved. The smaller amount of stuffing also made it so that I didn't even need to "sew" them back up with toothpicks (which were too much fuss for me the first time). Definately a recipe I'm keeping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBadger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
easy and calls for very little recipe. I thought it was "good" but my husband and brother in law really enjoyed it esp. the stuffing. they were surprised when i told them the stuffing was just bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Delicious. Added mushrooms while browning, and garlic the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States