Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was a bland, tasteless pork chop. I'm not sure why it received such good reviews. I will never make this again since I was utterly disappointed. I followed the recipe exactly as written and made no adjustments. My husband agreed; the pork chops we grilled two nights early with just a sprinkling of salt, pepper, and garlic powder were above and beyond better than this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was awesome! I did make some adjustments per other reviewers and have a few ideas for next time: I doubled the butter to 6 Tbs in the stuffing; I diced the onion really small and I LOVED the crunchy texture it added to the stuffing. Next time, I will add diced celery as well, or perhaps diced apple. I used an entire can of beef broth, and if I make more than 3 next time, I think I will use 2 cans. I turned it into a gravy by adding 2 Tbs of beef broth to 2 Tbs of corn starch. The stuffing was a little strong, so next time I think I will halve the parsley. I served it with asparagus and garlic mashed potatoes. Everyone LOVED it! This is great for dinner guests. P.S. It takes more than 55 minutes for mommies and for anyone who has never stuffed meat before! It gets easier as you go, but I think I will stuff ahead of time to cut down on prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made the recipe exactly as written last night for dinner and was disappointed. Although the pork chop was very tasty, the stuffing was extremely dry and did not hold together. I will try the recipe again stuffing the pork chops with a homemade herb stuffing or Pepperidge Farm herb stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazyjenny
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I made this 2 nights ago and it was awesome! I did two things different though.. I had no dried Parsley, so I didnt use it, and I only had chicken broth so I used that instead of the beef broth. I do think this would be even better with the beef broth though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARILYNJ100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gray, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These pork chops sure are impressive! They're delicious and best of all, easy to make. I didn't have beef broth so I just added a chicken bouillon cube. Also, I only had thin chops so I topped each chop with stuffing, rolled them, then secured with toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This has to be the easiest recipe i have ever used and it tastes phenomenal. I give it FIVE stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PET

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Taylorsville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Delicious! needed a quick recipe for stuffed pork chops, found this one, had everything in the pantry, easy to make and the boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEENER2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I found this recipe when I was trying to figure out how to cook a boneless pork loin I got on sale. I cut them into thick chops (about 1") and cooked as directed, except I used chicken broth because I had it on hand. I did end up making a gravy out of the remains on the bottom of the pan. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Wonderful idea! I used store bought boxed stuffing, added chopped celery and made it by the package directions in the microwave. Stuffed my pork loin chops and used the directions here to cook them along with chicken broth made from a boullion cube instead of beef broth and it turned out scrumptious! Will be doing this again and again, my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States