Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Although I really hate to give a bad rating, I must agree with other cooks about the stuffing being very dry, and not sticking together at all. The porkchops themselves were very juicy and tender, but getting to the dry stuffing in the middle took away from the rest. I don't think I will try another stuffed pork chop recipe again, but thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelbrandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
first time stuffing pork chops & they turned out pretty well. I sauted the onions with the garlic before stuffing them. yummy, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
We LOVE this!!! It is great. The only thing I do is add swiss cheese to the top right b4 I take them out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Instead of buying thick pork chops, buy a boneless whole pork loin when they're on sale. Cut to desired thickness and, when finished stuffing, tie together as if putting the whole roast back together again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Haven't tried this yet but I'm reading that a lot of people can't find "thick" pork chops. If you have a Trader Joe's in your area, they have amazing thick pork chops on the bone. They would work perfect for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
this is a very easy recipe to do ,I add a small chopped apple and dried cranberries to the stuffing and then pany fry and then bake in the oven for an hour on 350 in apple juice instead of the beef broth , can also go in a pan on your bar b q while baking the pot. I give it 5 stars zona
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Made a couple of changes to the recipe.... I used Stove Top Stuffing mix for Chicken with less sodium and chicken broth instead of beef. Tasted great and definitely will make again... and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magog, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
AMAZING. I don't like pork chops but this is in our top 10 things to eat now. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
These were wonderful! I was the hero in my family for the night. These were so much better than the ones that I buy in the store and pretty easy to make. I did make one change and used chicken broth instead. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These turned out very well. I did not put in the onion (it gives my boyfriend heartburn) i substituted for onion salt. turned out very well. I had leftover stuffing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States