Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
We LOVE this!!! It is great. The only thing I do is add swiss cheese to the top right b4 I take them out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Instead of buying thick pork chops, buy a boneless whole pork loin when they're on sale. Cut to desired thickness and, when finished stuffing, tie together as if putting the whole roast back together again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Haven't tried this yet but I'm reading that a lot of people can't find "thick" pork chops. If you have a Trader Joe's in your area, they have amazing thick pork chops on the bone. They would work perfect for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
this is a very easy recipe to do ,I add a small chopped apple and dried cranberries to the stuffing and then pany fry and then bake in the oven for an hour on 350 in apple juice instead of the beef broth , can also go in a pan on your bar b q while baking the pot. I give it 5 stars zona
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Made a couple of changes to the recipe.... I used Stove Top Stuffing mix for Chicken with less sodium and chicken broth instead of beef. Tasted great and definitely will make again... and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magog, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
AMAZING. I don't like pork chops but this is in our top 10 things to eat now. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
These were wonderful! I was the hero in my family for the night. These were so much better than the ones that I buy in the store and pretty easy to make. I did make one change and used chicken broth instead. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These turned out very well. I did not put in the onion (it gives my boyfriend heartburn) i substituted for onion salt. turned out very well. I had leftover stuffing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was a bland, tasteless pork chop. I'm not sure why it received such good reviews. I will never make this again since I was utterly disappointed. I followed the recipe exactly as written and made no adjustments. My husband agreed; the pork chops we grilled two nights early with just a sprinkling of salt, pepper, and garlic powder were above and beyond better than this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was awesome! I did make some adjustments per other reviewers and have a few ideas for next time: I doubled the butter to 6 Tbs in the stuffing; I diced the onion really small and I LOVED the crunchy texture it added to the stuffing. Next time, I will add diced celery as well, or perhaps diced apple. I used an entire can of beef broth, and if I make more than 3 next time, I think I will use 2 cans. I turned it into a gravy by adding 2 Tbs of beef broth to 2 Tbs of corn starch. The stuffing was a little strong, so next time I think I will halve the parsley. I served it with asparagus and garlic mashed potatoes. Everyone LOVED it! This is great for dinner guests. P.S. It takes more than 55 minutes for mommies and for anyone who has never stuffed meat before! It gets easier as you go, but I think I will stuff ahead of time to cut down on prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States