Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very easy to make; I doubled the amount of butter and added garlic powder and seasoned salt to taste; Next time will try chicken broth instead of beef; Followed advise of another cook and basted the stuffed chops while they simmered and had no problem at all with stuffing being dry; Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
A very good recipe, the only way I will ever eat stuffed pork chops! I tweaked it slightly in the following ways: sautee the onions in the butter before adding then to the stuffing, and add Marsala wine to the beef broth...it adds a special touch of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThatOfficeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I found this a bit difficult to prepare. My pork chops were difficult to cut so I pounded them flat and folded them over. I found it hard to cook and flip the chops in a pan with the toothpicks in them. I'm sure they would have been good had they cooked better. Maybe I'll bake them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Maine, USA
Living In: Sumner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Although I really hate to give a bad rating, I must agree with other cooks about the stuffing being very dry, and not sticking together at all. The porkchops themselves were very juicy and tender, but getting to the dry stuffing in the middle took away from the rest. I don't think I will try another stuffed pork chop recipe again, but thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelbrandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
first time stuffing pork chops & they turned out pretty well. I sauted the onions with the garlic before stuffing them. yummy, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
We LOVE this!!! It is great. The only thing I do is add swiss cheese to the top right b4 I take them out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Instead of buying thick pork chops, buy a boneless whole pork loin when they're on sale. Cut to desired thickness and, when finished stuffing, tie together as if putting the whole roast back together again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Haven't tried this yet but I'm reading that a lot of people can't find "thick" pork chops. If you have a Trader Joe's in your area, they have amazing thick pork chops on the bone. They would work perfect for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
this is a very easy recipe to do ,I add a small chopped apple and dried cranberries to the stuffing and then pany fry and then bake in the oven for an hour on 350 in apple juice instead of the beef broth , can also go in a pan on your bar b q while baking the pot. I give it 5 stars zona
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Made a couple of changes to the recipe.... I used Stove Top Stuffing mix for Chicken with less sodium and chicken broth instead of beef. Tasted great and definitely will make again... and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magog, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States