Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Enjoyed them very much. Husband really liked them. Substituted Italian bread crumbs, which gave it a great flavor. Cooked an extra 30 minutes for tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Really good recipe but I did increase seasonings to make sure it wasnt' bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
So easy, tender and tasty. My husband asked if I had bought it at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This is a great recipe. I took away one star for the white sugar. I don't et that -- there's absolutely no reason for there to be sugar in this recipe as far as I can see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
LOVED IT! My husband doesn't like food and never says anything about dinner. He actually said that this was good and would like it again. That is a huge compliment. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
fantastic. The whole family loved it. Will definitely make again. Added some of that Johnny's garlic seasoning to the crumbs and I did increase the beef broth to 2 cups. Just used a couple bullion cubes and water, worked great. And the juices left in the pan make amazing gravy, just add some flour and a little milk and serve over the pork chops. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
My husband has already requested these pork chops again after making them for the first time last week. The only change I made was to saute the onions first. I think the bread crumbs were a little grainy, but that wasn't a big deal. This was amazing. I did use beef broth, and that was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
These pork chops turned out so tender and flavorful !!! Never cooked stuffed pork chops this way before but I will definitely be using this method again. All that I did differently was to saute the onions in butter first as another member suggested and I didn't really care for the sugar so I will leave it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaLynne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Great, moist and tasty. I'm kind of a slacker when it comes to measuring stuff so I made more stuffing than ncessary (I was also cutting ingredients in half because I was cooking for 2) so I stuffed the extra stuffing in a tomato (sqeeze/scrape inside out of it) with some cheese on top and baked it 400F for 20min. Also since I put a bit too much beef broth, after I took out the pork chops, I threw in some chopped onion (also cut too much earlier fcr the stuffing) and some sliced mushrooms and cooked for 5-10 min (till soft), threw in a dash of red wine, a teaspoon of butter, dried parsley and some oregeno (salt & pepper for taste too). I like it thicker so I put like 1/4 teaspoon of cornstartch mixed in a bowl with a bit of the sauce from the pan (don't put the startch in th pan directly, it will clumb) and with in 2-3 min it should thicken a bit. Yum yum and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These pork chops are delicious. I brined them as others suggested and also added a large clove if minced garlic. Will make again and serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States