Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Enjoyed them very much. Husband really liked them. Substituted Italian bread crumbs, which gave it a great flavor. Cooked an extra 30 minutes for tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Really good recipe but I did increase seasonings to make sure it wasnt' bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
So easy, tender and tasty. My husband asked if I had bought it at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This is a great recipe. I took away one star for the white sugar. I don't et that -- there's absolutely no reason for there to be sugar in this recipe as far as I can see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
LOVED IT! My husband doesn't like food and never says anything about dinner. He actually said that this was good and would like it again. That is a huge compliment. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
fantastic. The whole family loved it. Will definitely make again. Added some of that Johnny's garlic seasoning to the crumbs and I did increase the beef broth to 2 cups. Just used a couple bullion cubes and water, worked great. And the juices left in the pan make amazing gravy, just add some flour and a little milk and serve over the pork chops. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
My husband has already requested these pork chops again after making them for the first time last week. The only change I made was to saute the onions first. I think the bread crumbs were a little grainy, but that wasn't a big deal. This was amazing. I did use beef broth, and that was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
These pork chops turned out so tender and flavorful !!! Never cooked stuffed pork chops this way before but I will definitely be using this method again. All that I did differently was to saute the onions in butter first as another member suggested and I didn't really care for the sugar so I will leave it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaLynne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Great, moist and tasty. I'm kind of a slacker when it comes to measuring stuff so I made more stuffing than ncessary (I was also cutting ingredients in half because I was cooking for 2) so I stuffed the extra stuffing in a tomato (sqeeze/scrape inside out of it) with some cheese on top and baked it 400F for 20min. Also since I put a bit too much beef broth, after I took out the pork chops, I threw in some chopped onion (also cut too much earlier fcr the stuffing) and some sliced mushrooms and cooked for 5-10 min (till soft), threw in a dash of red wine, a teaspoon of butter, dried parsley and some oregeno (salt & pepper for taste too). I like it thicker so I put like 1/4 teaspoon of cornstartch mixed in a bowl with a bit of the sauce from the pan (don't put the startch in th pan directly, it will clumb) and with in 2-3 min it should thicken a bit. Yum yum and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These pork chops are delicious. I brined them as others suggested and also added a large clove if minced garlic. Will make again and serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States