Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was pretty tasty, and I think it was the first time I'd ever made a "stuffed" dish (no mushrooms or bell peppers yet). I made it exactly as written. I thought my chops were fairly large, and I stuffed them well, but I still wound up with maybe 1/4 of the stuffing left over. I was a little surprised at how good such a simple stuffing tasted, but maybe I just love stuffing. Oh, a large skillet is needed to accommodate this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I found two double thick cut pork chops and followed the recipe. The only thing I did was add a little salt and pepper to the outside of the pork chops. It was very moist and flavorful. My wife had a little left over and the dogs were psyched she couldn't finish it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious. My wife even took some leftovers to work and they can't wait for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Edible, but not to our tastes. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Excellent! Made just a few changes as others recommended: added garlic powder and season salt to stuffing mixture, simmered pork chops in beef broth and a splash of white wine, mixed leftover stuffing in pan juices and used as a gravy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerriann08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Moist and delicious! I made a significant change to the recipe, simply due to the lack of ingredients. I used a box of cornbread stove top stuffing and "dressed" it up by adding 3 links of Italian sausage, cooked and crumbled, and a handful of dried cranberries. As suggested, I seasoned the chops with garlic powder and black pepper, then stuffed with my faux stuffing. Used chicken broth to simmer. It was delicious!! Served with baked apples and mashed potatoes...everyone raved about the dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I seasoned pork with MOrton seasoning salt, garlic & onion powder prior to stuffing. I sauteed onions and garlic in pan and then mixed it with the bread crumbs. I added cheese to the bread crumbs and used low sodium beef broth. I used some Corn Starch to thicken gravy after I put the pork in the oven to finish cooking. Was very good but the husband said it was salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CarolinaGirl
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Wow, what a great stuffed chop. Have never cooked stuffed pork chops before and really did not eat them growing up. Now I know what I've been missing! I did alter things as some others had suggested. Trimmed off fat from the chops. Added apple, garlic minced from a jar, and fresh parsley to stuffing. Chicken stock instead of beef. I used plain bread crumbs and followed the recipe except I also used coconut oil in place of the butter. I wanted my chops to be browned more than picture shown here plus wanted to be sure my thick chop was done. Cooked a little higher temp than on low during the 30 minutes. The resulting sauce from this dish was yummy on my mashed potatoes too! Will definitely cook this dish again and combine with a complimenting glass of wine. A great cold weather dish, you'll love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This recipe is wonderful! I prepared exactly as instructed. Even my finicky teenagers loved these chops! Excellent addition to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I made this last night,and it was very easy and delicious! The minor changes I made were suggestions from fellow reviewers: I sauteed my onion,added an egg to the stuffing mixture,used premade Italian breadcrumbs&chicken stock instead of beef.I served these chops with Bacon Cheddar Potatoes and Sauteed Kale.Thank you for a wonderful recipe!I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States