Stuffed Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Very easy and very tasty, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Berry
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This dish gets 5 stars for my similar recipe that adds bacon wrapped around the stuffed chops. See my photo for the recipe. It's fit for a king!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Berry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Solid pork chop recipe. They came out tender and juicy. Very filling! (that may be because I overstuffed them a bit!) I left the butter out (forgot it) but it wasn't missed. There was extra stuffing after filling them, so I put it on top with the mushroom soup. Boyfriend was happy, ate the leftovers for the next 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Wonderful! I used Stove Top cornbread stuffing mix, added sauted onion. I also added mild to the sour, plus just a dash of hot sauce. I cooked the chops until they were nearly done and the stuffing was a bit crispy before adding the soup mixture. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Orovada, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Very good recipe with a few modifications. First i added italian seasoning and 1/4 cup of parm. cheese and also a sauted chopped onion to the stuffing. i also didnt add the sauce til bout 1/2 way thru cooking. will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pitman, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This was very good. I had read the other views and took someone's suggestion by addding some milk. Make sure you beat the egg before adding it to the breadcrumbs. I'm not a fan of mushrooms, however, it did go well with the pork. Unfortunately, hubby didn't like it. But hey, I'll be making more for the "other" family, hehe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulya, Homyel, Belarus
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This is much better than the rating appears. Just be sure to add spices to the bread crumbs: I like rosemary, celery salt, thyme, and a little bit of whatever else I might have on hand. Also, put some of the filling on top of the pork chops. It adds a delicious crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I added dried parsley, basil and onions to the stuffing and it was awesome! This is an autumn dish to me. I wasn't sure what to make with it and wasn't pleased with my sides. Next time I make it I will have mashed potatoes or sweet potatoes on the side or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
If you like mushroom soup recipes, this is yet another one. Very bland, very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Maybe this wasn't as good as I was expecting due to the fact my chops weren't butterflied and I was using cream of celery soup. It was alright, but not great. I will try again with the correct ingreds, and if it is better, I will keep. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyndeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States