Stuffed Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Simple recipe- if you have the time, it's worth adding onions, celery, and/or carrots and certainly some spices. I also used croutons instead of bread crumbs for added flavor. Otherwise it was my first time stuffing a chop- success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
First time making Stuffed Chops, quick and easy! I did substitute Cream of Cheddar Soup for the Cream of Mushroom simply because I already had it. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was wonderful in my opinion. Chops were juicy almosy falls apart in your mouth. Will definately make again. I did make a few minor changes due to what I like. I used chicken broth in place of milk to thin down soup. and added sage to the stuffing mix with freshly ground black pepper. This was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I use golden mushroom soup. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Custer, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Yum Yum! I took the advice of others, and used a stuffing mix in place of breadcrumbs (to add a light seasoning without going overboard). Made it for dinner with the in-laws, and no one could get enough. Even the kids were asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I found the can of soup alone was to thick, so added milk to thin it out as others had suggested. I also added mushrooms to the gravy. I put grated parmesan cheese in the stuffing. Family loved this! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very good!!!! This was my first attempt at pork chops and my fiance was very pleased. I did use stove top Italian herb stuffing, sliced mushrooms & I added fresh garlic, Italian seasoning, oregano, salt and pepper. Baked for 15 min then poured the cream of mush w/ a half cup of milk over covered with foil and baked another 30 min... Sided with mashed potatoes and brown gravy. Splened:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is a great recipe...I added some Nature's Seasoning, Mrs. Dash- Garlic and Herb, Black Pepper and Garlic Pepper to the stuffing. Instead of stuffing the pork chops, I covered the pork chops with the stuffing and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This turned out well. I was desperate for a stuffing that did not call for celery or day old bread and this worked. Honestly, it did not LOOK as good as it tasted, but the 14 year old had seconds and my husband ate it right up as did the 4 year old. Will make again. I did listen to those who upon cooking it said to add spice. I used seasoned bread crumb mix and added garlic salt and fresh diced white onion to the stuffing. A touch of milk as well to the soup to make it easier to work with. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4Pappas

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I dont eat meat but as I was cooking this for my husband I almost gave into temptation. He loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yagurlshanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States