Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Hiebert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
It great but I use fresh onion and fresh garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I added goat cheese and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malloryraymond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe states. The only thing I did different was to cover with tin foil as another rated suggested. I didn't need to baste because the tin foil did it for me. This was really easy and they came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I used ground hot-n-spicy sausage in place of the ground beef and eliminated all spices except salt and pepper. I used left-over homemade marinara in place of tomato sauce, and mixed it with the rice for the bottom layer. Add a spoonful of canned corn on top of that. Mix the meat, more marinara, extra rice and salt and pepper and spoon into the peppers. Cover, bake and for the last 5 minutes, uncover, add some mozzarella cheese and finish:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lonathon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Was wantig stuffed peppers liked it. I also browned the beef and blanched the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I follow this recipe exactly as its written. My girlfriend just loves it when I make this. Even feeding it to the little ones who don't like green peppers at all, they scoop out the insides and ask for more. I stick to this recipe exactly cause I don't want to compromise the original taste. My girl and kids thank whoever shared this one. You, are a true chef!!!! ;-P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
delicious; tweaked by using the meatball nirvina mixture for the stuffing and homemade tomato sauce. thanks for the jumping off post BDEGER. i don't think i have made stuffed peppers my entire adult life! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I followed the recommendation of one reviewer to blanch the peppers and I sprinkled monterey jack cheese on the peppers during the last 5 minutes of cooking time. I used arborio rice instead of regular long grain. They were delicious :) I am fairly new at cooking and this was easy for me to do. My husband wants this to be one of our regular meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 896) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States