Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Hiebert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
It great but I use fresh onion and fresh garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I added goat cheese and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malloryraymond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe states. The only thing I did different was to cover with tin foil as another rated suggested. I didn't need to baste because the tin foil did it for me. This was really easy and they came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I used ground hot-n-spicy sausage in place of the ground beef and eliminated all spices except salt and pepper. I used left-over homemade marinara in place of tomato sauce, and mixed it with the rice for the bottom layer. Add a spoonful of canned corn on top of that. Mix the meat, more marinara, extra rice and salt and pepper and spoon into the peppers. Cover, bake and for the last 5 minutes, uncover, add some mozzarella cheese and finish:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lonathon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Was wantig stuffed peppers liked it. I also browned the beef and blanched the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I follow this recipe exactly as its written. My girlfriend just loves it when I make this. Even feeding it to the little ones who don't like green peppers at all, they scoop out the insides and ask for more. I stick to this recipe exactly cause I don't want to compromise the original taste. My girl and kids thank whoever shared this one. You, are a true chef!!!! ;-P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
delicious; tweaked by using the meatball nirvina mixture for the stuffing and homemade tomato sauce. thanks for the jumping off post BDEGER. i don't think i have made stuffed peppers my entire adult life! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I followed the recommendation of one reviewer to blanch the peppers and I sprinkled monterey jack cheese on the peppers during the last 5 minutes of cooking time. I used arborio rice instead of regular long grain. They were delicious :) I am fairly new at cooking and this was easy for me to do. My husband wants this to be one of our regular meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Absoulutely Delicious! The whole family loved these, might even add some corn next time. Added about 1 tbsp cheese to each one before topping with seasoned tomato sauce and the cheese melted down and made it fantastic. Def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States