Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I made this last night. It's a good recipe, but I made some changes, hence the four stars. First, I used red peppers instead of green, just for different flavor (and they had a great sale going on). I doubled the mixture because these peppers were huge. I ended up using an extra can of sauce which I mixed with a little water. This made it easier to baste them. After about 1/2 hour I covered the baking dish with aluminum foil to retain heat and soften the peppers. One of the other reviewers wrote that she layered cheese in the peppers, so I did that. They turned out pretty good! They're even better the next day. Next time I'll blanch the peppers before filling so that they will be softer. Good recipe, Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
his recipe only filled like 5 peppers and there was no sauce to baste these. other then that they were ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah MacDougall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
made it last week, the hub said it was the best thing I ever cooked, followed the recipe as is and came out great :) served with red potato hash browns. making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Second time I made this - delicious and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Good basic recipe which I tweaked to save time and preparation. I used brown rice, uncooked, and did not brown the meat. I mixed those together with uncooked chopped onion and garlic (to taste) along with the Worcestershire sauce. I stuffed two red peppers and 2 small poblanos, which I sliced horizontally. I used 1 can of tomato sauce mixed with 1 can of diced tomatoes seasoned with Italian seasonings. Pour enough of the sauce to cover the bottom of the pan (8 x 8) and the rest pour over the top of the peppers. Bake for 1 1/2 hrs. covered, basting every 1/2 hour. I uncovered it and baked it for an additional half hour. They were very tender and flavorful with the additional cooking and the rice perfectly cooked with the basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Finke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeannie Taylor
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I love this recipe, just tweaked it a little.before i started cooking meat i added about 4tbsp of butter nd sauted an onion with crushed garlic then added meat with all the ingredients but we like it with a little kick so i added 4-5 dashes of ground cayenne..also added a cup of water to the meat so it can be a little moist when i added my rice.also added colby cheese on the bottom nd between layers..covered with foil nd baked for about 1.5 hrs..no basting needed..PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
A little bland and I hate actually stuffing the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
My husband said it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I used turkey burger instead and I cooked onion with it instead of adding onion powder. I also used garlic & herb no salt seasoning. I also 1/2 the peppers in put them in a 13x9 pan.. It made about 11 peppers. And I covered the peppers with tin foil. The last 5 minutes I removed and lightly sprinkled with cheddar cheese. It was DELICIOUS!! My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States