Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My mothers recipe is much better. You don't have to pre-cook the meat or the rice. You mix 1 lb. of ground chuck with 1 can of stewed tomatoes, chopped onions, one envelope of dry onion soup, and a large handful of Minute Rice. Combine all ingredients and place in hollowed out peppers. Cover top of peppers with either ketchup or tomatoe sauce. Cook covered at 350 for 2 hours. Best stuffed peppers ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This was an easy recipe to follow. My family enjoyed this, it was great to do something different. I added sharp shredded cheddar the last 10 minutes of baking. Yummy~ Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Loved it. I made two green two red and two yellow peppers. Took some of the eatable part of the tops, chopped them with half onion. Then before put them in the oven I added some shredded cheese on top. Oh My God!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I add onions & celery which I sauté separate from the meat (I use turkey to make it healthier). I also split my peppers in half and fill them right in the pan. Like one of the other reviews, I cover when I cook and for the last 5 minutes sprinkle parmesan cheese on top. Really is yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Maloney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I used this recipe and found it a great basic. I did microwave the peppers prior for 2-3 minutes to soften. I used a sautéed onion instead of onion powder. Used mushroom pasta sauce instead of tomato sauce and added the Italian seasoning directly to the meat/rice mixture. Some chili flakes added a nice bit of heat! I chose not to cover and baste with the other half of tomato sauce, but I'm sure it would be very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Too much Italian seasoning and the beef was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Triumph327
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Good recipe. I recommend choosing medium size peppers and spicing up the basting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was a good base recipe as others stated. To make it 5 stars, I doubled the onion and garlic powder and added a little extra dash of Worcestershire. I didn't have any italian seasoning so instead I got the tomato sauce w/oregano & basil. Add a little shredded parmesan cheese into the mixture and some shredded cheddar on top of peppers (after adding remaining sauce). Place about 1/2 c water in the bottom of the baking dish and cover with foil and bake for 35 mins to cut down cooking time and no need to baste. Also, it only made 4 large peppers and not 6 as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raych04

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
we loved the recipe just didnt use all the tomato sauce and cooked covered instead I also added shreded provolone cheese after it finished cooking and it melted with heat of peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ridgeway, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was a GREAT recipe. In place of the tomato sauce, I used a can of Progresso Tomato and Basil soup. YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States