Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Everyone thought this recipe was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This recipe was very good. I doubled the stuffing recipe as I used my garden fresh extra large abnormal shaped peppers. I cut them on the sides as they lay nice and flat that way. I had extra mixture left so I just used the sliced side of pepper pieces and filled them with stuffing and ate them cold for a snack. Delicious. Tasty idea for an appetizer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Awesome! I used quinoa instead of rice for a healthier twist. I also used one can of diced tomatoes and 1 can of tomato sauce. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I added about 1 cup of cheddar cheese, 1/2 cup of corn and 1/3 cup of chopped onions (instead of onion powder) and my husband and I loved it. I also used red peppers because that's what I had from the garden. The flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I added more spices to get more flavor and a little more sauce. I also added diced peppers and tomatoes to the meat+rice+sauce mixture to add more flavor and a little crunch. I also did a mixture of green, red and yellow peppers as each have their own distinct flavor so that each family member could have whichever suits them best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Hiebert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
It great but I use fresh onion and fresh garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I added goat cheese and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malloryraymond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe states. The only thing I did different was to cover with tin foil as another rated suggested. I didn't need to baste because the tin foil did it for me. This was really easy and they came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 911) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States