Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I liked this recipe alot. I cut the peppers in half and stuffed them in 1/2s in case someone didnt want a whole pepper. I covered tight with foil and baked them that way without blanching. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made a couple changes based on the comments I read and it turned out great. I blanched the peppers first then used ground sausage instead of hamburger, tomato paste instead of tomato sauce and a little more rice. I cooked it covered in the oven so no basting was necessary and five or so minutes before it was done I added just a touch more sauce on the tops and then a sprinkle of shredded mozzarella on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made this tonight and thought it was very good. I gave 4 stars because I made a few changes due to personal taste. Upped the garlic and onion powders. I thought the beef was a bit too dry, so used 1` 1/2 tins tomato sauce. Didn't top with sauce, but added shredded sharp cheddar a few minutes before it was done. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Made this for my family today and we really liked it. My hubs and I both thought that the Italian seasoning should have been mixed in with the meat (that would have given it 5 stars for us). We also sauteed 1/4 onion in a bit of butter, and added the ground beef to that (and omitted the onion powder). I probably should have used fresh garlic as well--maybe next time. And I drained the grease from the meat before mixing the beef+onions with the rice. I topped off the peppers with Mozzarella cheese, and did not add the last 8 oz of tomato sauce. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ryce
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These were great! I altered the recipe a lot though. I used crumbled veggie protein instead of ground beef and I added avocado and subbed steak sauce for the Worcester sauce (b/c I didn't have any). I also only cooked it for 20 minutes because I was soooo hungry! All in all a great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I use 97% lean ground turkey and season while browning with garlic and herbs and i use brown rice and multi colored peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
i used jimmy dean's maple sausage for the beef, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These were AMAZING! The only rice I had was a package of Zataran's Dirty Rice...certainly added a great flavor to these. I used Basil, Garlic & Oregano tomato sauce and topped with a mixture of Pepper Jack and a Mexican cheese blend. Will be making these again for sure! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States