Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Toine Ray
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was super easy and yummy. I made extra filling and froze it for later use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toine Ray

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I love this recipe. It is requested often in my home and that's saying a lot considering there are 3 finicky children to please. I don't even measure out the sauce anymore, I have used this enough to eyeball it. We like them topped with provel cheese added during the last 1 minutes of cooking so that it gets brown and bubbly. Sometimes we mix ground beef and sage pork sausage for extra flavor in the meat. Can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morningsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
good recipe, made quite a few and froze them for single servings. Love the worshestershire in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I used ground chicken and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Quick, easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Please pre cook the beef/pork as I did a 50 50 mix of each. Not done at all at 350 after an hour.I got caught up by the use of fresh herbs and real onion and garlic. Giving it a rating of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I browned and seasoned my beef along with sautéed onion and then added corn, tomatoes and Cayanne pepper to the rice mixture before putting it in the peppers. Made garlic bread to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
A+. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I liked this recipe alot. I cut the peppers in half and stuffed them in 1/2s in case someone didnt want a whole pepper. I covered tight with foil and baked them that way without blanching. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made a couple changes based on the comments I read and it turned out great. I blanched the peppers first then used ground sausage instead of hamburger, tomato paste instead of tomato sauce and a little more rice. I cooked it covered in the oven so no basting was necessary and five or so minutes before it was done I added just a touch more sauce on the tops and then a sprinkle of shredded mozzarella on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 896) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States