Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Made this for my family today and we really liked it. My hubs and I both thought that the Italian seasoning should have been mixed in with the meat (that would have given it 5 stars for us). We also sauteed 1/4 onion in a bit of butter, and added the ground beef to that (and omitted the onion powder). I probably should have used fresh garlic as well--maybe next time. And I drained the grease from the meat before mixing the beef+onions with the rice. I topped off the peppers with Mozzarella cheese, and did not add the last 8 oz of tomato sauce. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ryce
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These were great! I altered the recipe a lot though. I used crumbled veggie protein instead of ground beef and I added avocado and subbed steak sauce for the Worcester sauce (b/c I didn't have any). I also only cooked it for 20 minutes because I was soooo hungry! All in all a great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I use 97% lean ground turkey and season while browning with garlic and herbs and i use brown rice and multi colored peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
i used jimmy dean's maple sausage for the beef, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These were AMAZING! The only rice I had was a package of Zataran's Dirty Rice...certainly added a great flavor to these. I used Basil, Garlic & Oregano tomato sauce and topped with a mixture of Pepper Jack and a Mexican cheese blend. Will be making these again for sure! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I really do like this recipe because it really is quite simple. I have added canned diced tomatoes to my rice and meat mixture which we like very much. I also tend to make mine meatier since my husband isn't the biggest rice fan. Excellent taste with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This recipe was very basic and not very flavorful. I also thought the amount of Italian seasoning in the tomato sauce was overpowering. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My mothers recipe is much better. You don't have to pre-cook the meat or the rice. You mix 1 lb. of ground chuck with 1 can of stewed tomatoes, chopped onions, one envelope of dry onion soup, and a large handful of Minute Rice. Combine all ingredients and place in hollowed out peppers. Cover top of peppers with either ketchup or tomatoe sauce. Cook covered at 350 for 2 hours. Best stuffed peppers ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States