Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
i use tomato soup instead of tomato sauce... adds an awesome flavor that tomato paste cant deliver... give it a try... also i top it with pepperjack cheese during the last few minutes in the oven... amazing touch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I liked the recipe but I made it simpler by adding a can of Hunts Spaghetti Sauce. It is much easier without adding and cooking all the onions and garlic and such. I use the Italian but you can use any of your favorite spaghetti sauces. Plus I like mozzarella cheese on top. I add during the last few minutes of cooking so that it melts. Sometimes I put a little in the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Yes and mine just did not come out right the hamburger meat was way over cooked with 1st cooking it in a pan then baking it in the oven was just too much. So yesterday, I made these again except I did not brown the meat ,I just mixed the raw meat with a egg and all the spices and stuffed the peppers and put it the oven for 1 hour 45 minutes tented with a tight fighting foil and they came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I actually simplified this TREMENDOUSLY. And I absolutely LOVED it!!! I did everything the same, except I omitted the tomato sauce, worcester sauce, and extra seasonings. I did everything the same way like the recipe says as far as preparing the meat and green peppers. All I did to change the recipe was use mexican rice and added mozzarella cheese on top of the bell peppers. This is the way that we love eating stuffed peppers and it is the way we will eat it again and again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Great taste & fills you up, the only thing I added for the meal was hot rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This recipe seemed doomed for failure from the beginning due to my inattention...but it turned out great! I wanted to use some leftover rice but didn't have quite enough, so I added onions and the pepper tops to the ground beef as it browned, hoping they would take up some of the space that extra rice would incorporate. Then I goofed up and added the Italian seasoning to the beef mixture instead of the tomato sauce. I decided to add 1/4 tsp. Italian seasoning and 1/4 tsp. garlic powder to the sauce anyway to pour over the tops of the peppers. I also didn't baste...there was nothing to baste with! At the end of the cooking time, I topped the peppers with some mozzarella cheese. These turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by RickiLinn
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Absolutely delish! I made just a couple of changes: chopped onion, instead of onion powder and minced garlic, instead of garlic powder. The rest of the recipe was spot on. I might have added a pinch or two extra of something, but the base was perfect. Thank you BDEGER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RickiLinn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by toi
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was super easy and yummy. I made extra filling and froze it for later use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I love this recipe. It is requested often in my home and that's saying a lot considering there are 3 finicky children to please. I don't even measure out the sauce anymore, I have used this enough to eyeball it. We like them topped with provel cheese added during the last 1 minutes of cooking so that it gets brown and bubbly. Sometimes we mix ground beef and sage pork sausage for extra flavor in the meat. Can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morningsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States