Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made these for supper and followed recipe almost to the T. They were fabulous. Only change I made was to season burger as I browned it. Added onion and garlic, pepper and a pinch of salt. Thanks, will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Photo by lovelygrl222
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My first try with a stuffed pepper recipe and it was delicious. I may add more of the seasonings next time though since the pepper itself is not flavored. I used ground turkey instead of beef and added cheese on top of the peppers during the last 15 minutes of cooking. My fiancee really liked this dish and it's pretty healthy when pairing it with a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelygrl222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
i love this recipe, saute celery,mushrooms,onion,garlic and stir in tomato sauce, 2 tbsp ricotta cheese, and shredded cheddar then rice. I'm vegetarian so I add hamburger for my family. Put a cpl tbsp of sauce into the bottom of the peppers, fill with mixture, add a tbsp of sauce on top then a bit of shredded cheddar, place into a dish with sauce in the bottom and bake for 45 mins at 350. never had a complaint.(I cook the hamburger first)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Great starter recipe! I tweaked it a little to modify what I had on hand. Instead of tomato sauce I used tomato paste and half a can of tomato soup. I also added a whole onion while cooking the meat and fresh minced garlic, as others suggested. I used the remaining can of tomato soup mixed with water as the sauce to pour over the top. This cooked nicely covered with foil for almost a full hour. No need to pre-cook the peppers, mine came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzbth488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I've made this twice and it's delicious. My kids who don't like peppers loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Love this recipe but I did make some changes. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. I used brown rice instead of white rice and I didn't use the worcestershire suace because I didn't have any and they still turned out great!!. I also boiled the peppers first to decrease time in the oven and I covered them so there was no need to baste them. I added the second can of tomato sauce in the mixture since I didn't need to use it for basting. I added mozz cheese during the last 5 minutes of cooking time. My entire family loved these. I didn't get leftovers. I will try shredded chicken the next time I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Very good! Very close to my mom's version (she's on vacation, so I had to find a different recipe). Dad and my hubby really liked it. I didn't bake mine, I steamed them. I also had to use a can of crushed tomatoes because that was all I had. :) We always have fresh garlic and onions on hand, so I used those instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Lil T

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Add taco seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Loved it, but Boil the peppers first! it makes them much nicer to munch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Easy to make and family enjoyed it. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States