Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Used ground turkey and added shallots and mushrooms because I had them left over. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Allegany, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I always use lamb for my stuffed pepper, it is just a personal choice. I mix the lamb and rice and seasonings together with tomato sauce. I stuffed the peppers, put them in the bottom of a sauce pan with a steamer gadget and just enough water to cover top of steamer. I bring the water to a boil and then turn it down to low. Cook pepper until rice is done. No need to cook beef and rice before hand. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
First time making stuffed peppers - Used brown rice and a venison/beef mix. Results were fandiddlytastic!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
1 hour bake time was way too long. I used couscous instead of rice, ground chicken instead of beef, pasta sauce instead of tomato, and red peppers. Came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gigi
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
It was so good! I covered while baking as suggested and have no complaints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I didn't pour any tomato sauce on top, and they were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
These are delicious! I prefer red peppers so I used them and orange (my husband's favorite) instead of green. I would STRONGLY suggest using 1 lb. of Italian sausage out of its casing instead of ground beef. It has much more flavor. I also covered the peppers in the oven with foil and sprinkled some grated cheese on the top for the last 5 minutes as some other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I followed the directions to the letter. Some how my peppers were crunchy. Did not care for the flavor. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great fast and easy recipe. Added 12OZ OF tomato sauce to my brown hamburger or you can add your favorite spaghetti sauce. Added a cup of minute rice seasoned all well squeezed a half of lime juice added more worstchire to my taste. Seasoned the inside of bell peppers with salt garlic powder onion powder pepper and squeezed lime juice in each pepper put peppers in steamer for 15 minutes. Put peppers in pan filled with meat mixture topped off with tomato sauce and popped in oven for 45 minutes. Turned out perfect and delicious. Mahalo for the recipe family loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Changed the process but everyone loved it, did the Best Spanish Rice recipe from this website with chopped onion & garlic. Blanched (1 each) red, green & yellow peppers, put in bottom of casserole topped with rice/meat, baked at 300 for 2 hours, added 1/2 cup more salsa and cheese last 15 min. Too much filling for the peppers so just covered them using the peppers as the bottom layer. RV cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States