Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I followed the directions to the letter. Some how my peppers were crunchy. Did not care for the flavor. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
The picture shows cheese on them.....?!??!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Vlahovic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great fast and easy recipe. Added 12OZ OF tomato sauce to my brown hamburger or you can add your favorite spaghetti sauce. Added a cup of minute rice seasoned all well squeezed a half of lime juice added more worstchire to my taste. Seasoned the inside of bell peppers with salt garlic powder onion powder pepper and squeezed lime juice in each pepper put peppers in steamer for 15 minutes. Put peppers in pan filled with meat mixture topped off with tomato sauce and popped in oven for 45 minutes. Turned out perfect and delicious. Mahalo for the recipe family loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Changed the process but everyone loved it, did the Best Spanish Rice recipe from this website with chopped onion & garlic. Blanched (1 each) red, green & yellow peppers, put in bottom of casserole topped with rice/meat, baked at 300 for 2 hours, added 1/2 cup more salsa and cheese last 15 min. Too much filling for the peppers so just covered them using the peppers as the bottom layer. RV cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
These were really good. I added shredded mozzarella during the last 15 minutes. Served them with lemon basil carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Never made these before and wanted to try something new. My husband and I loved it! At first I thought the rice was not going to be enough but yup. I did boil the peppers first, next time I'll roast them first. I added some canned, chopped chipolte chiles in adobe sauce to the ground beef that I had leftover from another recipe and some cayenne pepper for a little heat, yum! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nhubbard
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I liked this recipe. I messed up and had tomato soup instead of sauce but it worked out fine. I also used taco seasoning instead of the garlic powder and onion powder. That wasn't necessarily the best idea. It made it a bit too sweet for my taste. So next time I will stick directly to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RonniTastyArt
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I haven't tried this recipe until now but had it on my meals-to-try list. I thought the instructions were simple and easy to follow. I used all of the ingredients listed accept three. Worchester sauce, tomatoe sauce, and onion powder. In replace of those ingredients I used liquid smoke with bbq sauce, fresh chopped onions, and diced tomatoes. I seasoned the meat before browning it. I didn't need to baste and topped the finished stuffed bell pepper with cheddar colby jack cheese blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RonniTastyArt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Valenciano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I too changed it up a bit...sauteed some garlic and 1 white onion then added some button mushroom and sundried tomatoes to the pan ..continued to saute all the veg then put it aside...i did brown the meat and precook the rice...i used jasmine rice. Xtra Worcestershire gives it a great taste...did not blanch the peppers, or baste every 15 min, just covered them and let the steam work its magic! Finish with cheese, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 911) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States