Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
hello I do not want to come off like I am throwing stones hear. however I followed this recipe to a tee and I do not know where you folks get your green peppers but in my garden they must grow allot larger then what your getting this recipe only filled like 5 peppers and like I read above there was no sauce to baste these . so lucky I had some left over spaghetti sauce and just threw some of that on them . I did not use the garlic powder or the powdered onion I beleave in the real deal .so that's what I used other then that they were ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah MacDougall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
made it last week, the hub said it was the best thing I ever cooked, followed the recipe as is and came out great :) served with red potato hash browns. making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Second time I made this - delicious and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Good basic recipe which I tweaked to save time and preparation. I used brown rice, uncooked, and did not brown the meat. I mixed those together with uncooked chopped onion and garlic (to taste) along with the Worcestershire sauce. I stuffed two red peppers and 2 small poblanos, which I sliced horizontally. I used 1 can of tomato sauce mixed with 1 can of diced tomatoes seasoned with Italian seasonings. Pour enough of the sauce to cover the bottom of the pan (8 x 8) and the rest pour over the top of the peppers. Bake for 1 1/2 hrs. covered, basting every 1/2 hour. I uncovered it and baked it for an additional half hour. They were very tender and flavorful with the additional cooking and the rice perfectly cooked with the basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Finke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeannie Taylor
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I love this recipe, just tweaked it a little.before i started cooking meat i added about 4tbsp of butter nd sauted an onion with crushed garlic then added meat with all the ingredients but we like it with a little kick so i added 4-5 dashes of ground cayenne..also added a cup of water to the meat so it can be a little moist when i added my rice.also added colby cheese on the bottom nd between layers..covered with foil nd baked for about 1.5 hrs..no basting needed..PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
A little bland and I hate actually stuffing the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
My husband said it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I used turkey burger instead and I cooked onion with it instead of adding onion powder. I also used garlic & herb no salt seasoning. I also 1/2 the peppers in put them in a 13x9 pan.. It made about 11 peppers. And I covered the peppers with tin foil. The last 5 minutes I removed and lightly sprinkled with cheddar cheese. It was DELICIOUS!! My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Thanks to all who offered suggestions and tips. I browned the ground beef with fresh chopped onion and garlic. I added one can of Rotell to a 15 oz can of tomato sauce to add some heat and then simmered the rice in the tomato sauce/Rotell mixture. (Reviewers are correct the beef/rice mixture would have been too dry without that added can of Rotell.) Mixed everything together and baked. This was my first time making stuffed peppers but hubby said these were as good as his mother's peppers. Great way to use up red peppers and hamburger that doesn't require a bun. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States