Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This was fine but too bland for my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Perfect tasting stuffed peppers, enjoyed by the whole family. I liked not having to blanch the peppers before stuffing them. I've always thought it made them too soft. One thing I did different was to leave some space at the top of the pepper. After they cooked about 50 minutes, I added shredded mozzarella on top and baked another ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Walton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Hubby and I both loved this recipe, but the kids picked around the bell pepper and just ate the meat/rice mixture. I added 1/2 can peeled and diced tomatoes to the meat/rice mixture. I followed some reviews and steamed the bell pepper halves in boiling water for 5 minutes before stuffing them. Afterward, I stuffed the bell peppers halves with the uncooked meat/rice/tomato mixture, and poured a layer of spaghetti sauce in the bottom of the 9x13 inch pan, then baked at 375 degrees for 1 hour 10 minutes, until no pink remained in the meat mixture. Finally, I topped the peppers with shredded mozzarella cheese and baked another 10 minutes. By baking the meat in the peppers instead of pre-cooking it, this allowed more time for the bell peppers to cook, thus softening the skins a little more. Very nice blend of flavors. Will definitely make again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stunja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Excellent. Make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I used brown rice & quinoa. I browned the beef and added 1/2 a small onion. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Great stuffed pepper recipe. Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Used ground turkey and added shallots and mushrooms because I had them left over. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Allegany, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I always use lamb for my stuffed pepper, it is just a personal choice. I mix the lamb and rice and seasonings together with tomato sauce. I stuffed the peppers, put them in the bottom of a sauce pan with a steamer gadget and just enough water to cover top of steamer. I bring the water to a boil and then turn it down to low. Cook pepper until rice is done. No need to cook beef and rice before hand. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
First time making stuffed peppers - Used brown rice and a venison/beef mix. Results were fandiddlytastic!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
1 hour bake time was way too long. I used couscous instead of rice, ground chicken instead of beef, pasta sauce instead of tomato, and red peppers. Came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 923) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States