Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
These were really good. I added shredded mozzarella during the last 15 minutes. Served them with lemon basil carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Never made these before and wanted to try something new. My husband and I loved it! At first I thought the rice was not going to be enough but yup. I did boil the peppers first, next time I'll roast them first. I added some canned, chopped chipolte chiles in adobe sauce to the ground beef that I had leftover from another recipe and some cayenne pepper for a little heat, yum! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nhubbard
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I liked this recipe. I messed up and had tomato soup instead of sauce but it worked out fine. I also used taco seasoning instead of the garlic powder and onion powder. That wasn't necessarily the best idea. It made it a bit too sweet for my taste. So next time I will stick directly to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RonniTastyArt
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I haven't tried this recipe until now but had it on my meals-to-try list. I thought the instructions were simple and easy to follow. I used all of the ingredients listed accept three. Worchester sauce, tomatoe sauce, and onion powder. In replace of those ingredients I used liquid smoke with bbq sauce, fresh chopped onions, and diced tomatoes. I seasoned the meat before browning it. I didn't need to baste and topped the finished stuffed bell pepper with cheddar colby jack cheese blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RonniTastyArt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Valenciano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I too changed it up a bit...sauteed some garlic and 1 white onion then added some button mushroom and sundried tomatoes to the pan ..continued to saute all the veg then put it aside...i did brown the meat and precook the rice...i used jasmine rice. Xtra Worcestershire gives it a great taste...did not blanch the peppers, or baste every 15 min, just covered them and let the steam work its magic! Finish with cheese, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bria
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Simple, fun and taste amazing! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpringRobyn86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I use this recipe to make my stuffed peppers all the time. I tweeked it a bit by cooking the Hamburg with garlic and onions all chopped up and putting the Worcester sauce in Hamburg with a little sage. My family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was really good and super easy to throw together. I used spaghetti sauce in place of the tomato sauce mixture. I also topped it with cheddar cheese during the last 10 mins of cooking. I think next time I'll cut each pepper in half and add more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States