Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I add chopped mushrooms and onions...perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great base recipe, but here's my version. Boiled peppers first for 2 minutes then allow to cool. Brown 1lb turkey w/ 1c chopped onion and 1tsp minced garlic, 1 tsp salt and pepper. I then added the suggested tomato sauce mixture and rice. After stuffing the peppers, the sauce seemed quite thick and didnt leave anything for me to baste with...not a problem. Baked for 45 mins covered then uncovered and topped with sharp cheddar the last 5 mins. They were so frikin good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lybra975

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was my first time making stuffed peppers...I couldn't baste as directed to keep the peppers moist so i covered with tin foil during baking and they came out AWESOME.....thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Just added some water in the baking dish before putting it in the oven. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I did sautee diced onion with hamburger while browning. I add 1 1/2 cup crushed saltines to the beef mixture because my husband doesn't like rice. Mixed the tomato sauce in beef and added 1/2 cup each parmesan and shredded cheddar. I didn't blanch the peppers.Huge hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe...sometimes I vary and make them with sloppy joe sauce instead of the tomatoes etc...then you need very little extra seasonings..gives it a great flavor...I also like to use brown rice........also I put mine in a muffin pan with a little water in each place and then place the pepper in the tin......works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe is good for a starting point. I used more onion and garlic powder than called for. I eyeballed my measurements but I used about a tsp of each. I also did not baste as there is not enough sauce as the recipe is written for basting. They are fine without basting and the sauce on top of each pepper. I also top with cheese because well, cheese makes everything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The filling in this was really good. Didn't like the sauce or peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I make these but boil the cleaned peppers first and also add shredded cheddar to the stuffing mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I have tried for years to find a good recipe for Stuffed Peppers and this is it. My husband does not like peppers but loves the stuffing with the flavor of peppers. We fought like children over the leftovers. This is by far the BEST recipe I have ever cooked. I even cooked them up twice in the same week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States