Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. I added cooked rice to the mix and had to precook the bell peppers for 30 minutes instead of 15 minutes perhaps because I used large peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by azahr
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Such a good recipe! Easy to make and my kids loved it! I used yellow and orange peppers instead of green, added about 1/4 tsp allspice and a little Parmesan cheese on top. Definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Amazing! Just a few alterations... skipped the mushrooms simply because I didn't have any and changed the seasoning to cilantro instead of Italian. Pre-cooked pepper in oven for about 10 minutes and used a mixture of brown rice and quinoa along with turkey and veggies. Better than my Mom's old rice and beef filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Ziebell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I changed it up a little bit, like all cooks do. I used the green/orange bells along with zuccini/onions and tomato's. Sautee'd that with virgin olive oil and italian seasonings. I cooked the turkey and set it to the side on low heat and added a cream of mushroom soup for the liquid aspect. Cooked the bells in a loaf pan first with the foil covering, and while they were finishing blended the turkey and sautee'd veggie mix and let continue cook on low heat. After putting the mixture in the cooked bells, I added alittle shredded cheese and put back in the oven. I used Yellow / Orange / and Red bells for the base and made a stuffing mix for the side item. Very colorful and perfect for the winter weather. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
It is a good basic recipe and just needs some rice to absorb the extra water from the veggie mix. You need to spice generously otherwise it can be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Photo by Debbie Fisher
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Really good flavor. I added chopped up all natural chicken,hot pepper meatballs and left out the Italian seasoning. I would also use this for breakfast and put an egg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eshagirl005
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Big hit! My husband rarely eat vegetables, so watching him scarf this down was heavenly. Mjy prep time took a little longer because I'm not good at chopping food. Overall, great idea,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Greg F
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I thought the recipe turned out slightly bland. After adding a generous amount of cumin, it had the perfect savory burst of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I added cooked Quinoa to the filling mix , this recipe is AMAZING. will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was my first successful ground turkey recipe as I have tried many! These were REALLY yummy! I followed recipe with addition of 2 chicken sausage (sun dried tomato and mozzarella flavor) I ground up in food processor and added to cooked ground 99% fat free turkey...Will def make again. Served with Orzo with a little tomato sauce mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States