Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Neecy
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Great recipe! However I had to make 2 veggie ones because my son is a vegan and a couple of non sodium to control my blood pressure. I also added cilantro and cream of mushroom to my filling! Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I enjoyed this and followed the recipe exactly. It needed a little more flavor and I had enough filling to stuff 5 peppers. In the future I will probably add some jalapenos and garlic for a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was my first attempt at Stuffed Bell Peppers and I was happy to find this recipe. The only changes I made were that I used Red, Yellow, and Orange bell peppers instead, I added some Worcestershire sauce to the meat and I used Cajun seasoning instead of Italian Seasoning. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Nice change from the traditional beef stuffed peppers with rice. I added a little chopped onion to the veggie mix. Didn't pre-cook the peppers just added the turkey/veggie mix and put them in the oven for 30 minutes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I have been looking for a go to stuffed peppers recipe and I liked this one. I basically did as is but used the veggies I had on hand which is nice that you can make this dish with whatever you have. I added more spices because I know how bland turkey can be. I added a bit of tomato sauce on the top at the end before the final baking and when it was done fresh parmesan went on top. It was good and filling and no other sides needed. I will definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Tasty, filling, healthy, and low-carb to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicholio

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VLo
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
First recipe I tried from this website. I'm always looking for new and quick meals. This one is good! Honestly, add as much veggies as you want. I added more spinach and yellow squash. Great healthy alternative dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Very nice. Made as written and it turned out great. The filling could also easily be mixed with some more tomato and some cooked pasta with a little cheese for an Italian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. I added cooked rice to the mix and had to precook the bell peppers for 30 minutes instead of 15 minutes perhaps because I used large peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by azahr
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Such a good recipe! Easy to make and my kids loved it! I used yellow and orange peppers instead of green, added about 1/4 tsp allspice and a little Parmesan cheese on top. Definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States