Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was awesome! Tasted great and used up some of the squash, tomatoes and peppers from the garden.I didn't have any mushrooms so left them out. I used fresh tomatoes, just diced and added. For seasoning, used curry powder and garam masala. Also 1 big garlic clove. We really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSNOEL
Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tmtreets_glutenfree
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was very good, I didn't add any extra bell pepper, I did add 1/4 cup quinoa and 1/4 cup rice into the mixture. Turned out better than the recipe I usually use. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Fantastic and pretty, all with NO CHEESE! Baking time needs to increase to 25 minutes before filling and then 20-25 minutes after filling. Followed the recipe very close to how it was written. Didn't use spinach or the canned tomatoes. I used about 2/3 C MID's italian sausage flavored meat sauce + about 3T Pizza Sauce (sub'ing what I had in the fridge for the tomatoes I didn't have). I also used 3 green peppers and 20 multi-colored mini-peppers. We all loved the mini peppers. They were nearly bite sized and were great for appetizers. I cooked them with the tops cut off and seeded. Then after cooking, they slice very nicely through the middle, making beautiful little appetizers. Thanks for the aesthetically pleasing, non-cheesy stuffed pepper recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Our favorite stuffed pepper recipe to date! If you don't like stuffed peppers cooked in tomato sauce, you'll love this recipe. Like most reviewers, I changed this up a bit by using double the amount of mushrooms and onions then didn't add the eggplant (the store was out). I also didn't measure the spinach, just added a very healthy handful and about a heaping tablespoon of Italian seasoning blend. We like our peppers with quite a bit of crunch and didn't cook them beforehand. I made them a few hours before dinner and refrigerated them until time to cook, which took about 50 minutes. Because I had tomatoes to use, I topped each pepper half with a slice of tomato prior to baking. This is a very versatile recipe and easy to change based on your family's preferences. We will definitely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Will be used on a 30 day cut diet. No need to wrap peppers in foil during initial bake. Didn't add zucchini and used leftover spaghetti sauce (about 6 oz.) instead of tomato paste and diced tomatoes. be sure to add a good amount of Italian seasoning and salt to give enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Amazing! Added a little bit of mozzarella cheese and parsley on the top... It gave it a little extra flavor. DELICIOUS...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was amazing! It says that it makes 4 servings..but it really depends on the size of the pepper. Our batch made enough for 7 peppers! Super cheap, easy, and healthy! Thanks for an awesome recipe. My husband said that these were the best stuffed peppers he's ever eaten! Even our little baby loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Good, healthy and simple. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Don't be shy... Give this a try!!!! This was a starter idea for me to work with... I changed it up a bit and it turned out AWESOME!!! I used Red, Yellow, and Orange Peppers. Added 2 tablespoons of Garlic to the mixture and used 2 cans of Fire Roasted Tomatoes and a whole bag of Fresh Spinach Chopped... Then while filling the pepper I put a layer of the mixture then I put a layer of Ricotta Cheese and repeated until the peppers were full... I think the next time I make Lasagna I am going to use these same steps to make my filling and maybe do a meatloaf this way to... My Girlfriend said she never liked Stuffed Peppers... Now she loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Love these! So healthy AND delicious!!! I add feta cheese to the mix...gives it a little extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States