Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Fantastic as is but once in awhile I add veggie crumbles (veg hamburger) when I serve as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reeniereed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made the recipe as is. As someone who never really liked veggies, I've been trying to eat better. This was definitely a tasty recipe! I especially like the rice mixture but next time I might add some beef, garlic and sweet onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The was my first time making and eating stuffed peppers! I grew up a vegetarian in a meat eating family and my mom always made stuffed peppers but they were filled with meat. They always smelled great but I was never able to eat them. I followed this recipe as written with one small change. Instead of adding Italian Seasoning I subbed it for a few tablespoons of tomato basil pasta sauce. I will be making this recipe over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Very Healthy! This recipe is light yet fulfilling. You can add many different ingredients to this to add extra flavor. I added 1/2 lb ground beef and 1/2 diced yellow onion. It turned out very good :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I liked the roasted peppers better than my usual way of boiling them. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I started making this because of my veggie friend staying with us-- but I find that I really like it as well (though I must admit to making myself a bit of steak on the side). I also add a touch of cayenne (or chili powder when I'm out of cayenne). Wonderful recipe! It's a big hit every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Fluharty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Awesome recipe...I added a few finely chopped fresh mushrooms & a clove of finely chopped garlic to the onion/tomato mixture. Super easy & super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gerberdingerson
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I actually don't love bell peppers, but these turned out great! Added black beans and avocado. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very good... but if I remember correctly, slightly dry. Might want to drizzle a sauce on top or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
My family loved these! I added a little more feta because I am a cheese lover and it was wonderful! I grilled the peppers in foil rather than in the oven. They had a great smokey flavor I highly recommend grilling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States