Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Definitely a keeper. A little sweeter than I expected with all the basil. May cut back and add garlic next time, but very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This is a great recipe. I cut the tops off the pepper, instead of cutting it long-ways, because it stands up better after cooking. I also prefer red, orange or yellow peppers, but that's just personal preference. There is plenty of flavor in this and, if you want to make it dairy-free, just leave off the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Dreyfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
May try again but without the Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrosfan05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I've also added a bit of pre roasted aubergine and used brown rice. Such a good recipe, really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
One of our favorites! So good!! We have it every other week now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz jankowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I've made this as written several times and it's easily a four star recipe. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an easy, tasty meal--especially if you have extra bell peppers and tomatoes around. With a couple of adjustments, this became a five star meal for my family. As other reviewers have said, this is a great base recipe. I add a chicken bullion cube to the water for the rice. I do as others suggest and oil/butter the bell peppers and sprinkle with lemon pepper and sea salt before roasting. To the green onion/tomato mix I add parsley, a splash of red wine vinegar and crushed red pepper flakes (approx 1 tsp). I usually add less salt than suggested when I make these additions. Thank you for this great recipe, Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paige, Texas, USA
Living In: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes. It's quick, easy, and very delicious! I preferred to have it with no meat, but I did add a teaspoon of curry, which really set the flavor off. I would highly recommend this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Fantastic as is but once in awhile I add veggie crumbles (veg hamburger) when I serve as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reeniereed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made the recipe as is. As someone who never really liked veggies, I've been trying to eat better. This was definitely a tasty recipe! I especially like the rice mixture but next time I might add some beef, garlic and sweet onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The was my first time making and eating stuffed peppers! I grew up a vegetarian in a meat eating family and my mom always made stuffed peppers but they were filled with meat. They always smelled great but I was never able to eat them. I followed this recipe as written with one small change. Instead of adding Italian Seasoning I subbed it for a few tablespoons of tomato basil pasta sauce. I will be making this recipe over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States