Stuffed Pepperoncini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
These were good and made a good addition to my antipasto platter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
We had an Italian themed dinner party, this was a delicious, fun recipe to make. I used the left-over filling as a dip with carrots and crackers, it's great on it's own. Beware, this is not for the faint of heart, these have some heat. I recommend wearing gloves while working with the peppers. Mince bacon and red pepper very finely, and cut a small hole in the plastic bag for better control while stuffing. Unlike other reviewers, I did not find the process messy, but it is time consuming to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
very messy to do. To make it a little different I added Pineapple. My family enjoys pineapple and pepperocini pizza so thought I would try it. People enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I loved the stuffing ingredients. Anything with bacon has got to be good but I am afraid the peppers were too over powering. I had alot of other appetizers as well which went but only half of these were eaten. No one even asked for the recipe and i made them exactly as written. Sorry but I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
Pretty tasty, but I thought a bit too greasy. These also were a huge mess to make. I think I would probably do what others have suggested and cut the tops off instead. Not sure I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
These are delicious but take some fine tuning. It's helpful to drain extra juice from the peppers. A pastry bag works best when piping in the cream cheese mixture but would recommend putting the bacon through a food processor first. Make sure to use meaty bacon -- avoid the cheaper, fatty bacon. Oddly enough, we found that pretzels are good to have around with this because they cut the zing of the peppers. These make a great presentation on a white, square plate! Even my picky brothers loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Absolutely terrific! I put them on a antipasto platter with salami, pepperoni, black olives and provelone cheese. And just like the recipe says, I was asked for the receipe. My only suggestion is to prep your peppers first. I also cut the tops off the peppers and cleaned the seeds out. Then I allowed them to dry on a paper towel while I made the filling. I loved this receipe, it's a lot of work but very well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I brought these to a party and people couldn't stop talking about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Once prepared, I sampled the filling and it tasted like bacon grease. The instructions never called for draining the grease before adding the shallot and bell pepper mixture to the cream cheese, but you should. If there is a way to omit the overwhelming taste of lard from this recipe, I'm sure it would taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
My husband loved these, but boy were they messy to prepare. Given that one minor problem, once I got the hang of it, they went ok. I bought a pastry bag and will be trying that method this week so wish me luck! The taste was delicious and I will also be using cherry tomatoes for anyone that might not like the taste of the pepperoncini. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States