Stuffed Pepperoncini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I took these to a party and they were a huge hit (especially with the men). I substituted scallions for shallots (my small town grocery store didn't have shallots) and they tasted fine. The only reason I gave them a 4 out of 5 is that they took a long time to make…more like an hour than 45 minutes. It’s not hard…just time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was alright. A little rich and fattening...i think the first couple tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
These were very good, yat I was scared a little when I saw all the steps in preparation. It wasn't as bad as it first looked, and well worth doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I used turkey bacon, and it was delicious. I found a quicker/easier way to do this, but it takes a pastry bag fitted with a star tip (which means you REALLY need to mince the ingredients small). Just cut a slit down the length of the pepper, and then pipe in the filling, allowing the filling to show in its swirling pattern, kind of like a canoe. If desired, sprinkle with paprika or a grinding of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Taste ***** Preparation ** Compliments ***** Value ***** I make these for potlucks at work. They are not difficult, but are a hassle to make. Every time I am trying to figure out an easier way to stuff the peppers. Always get lots of compliments. A great side to take to a pizza party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I actually tried this recipe several months ago. I ALWAYS cook my bacon in the microwave. I sauted the shallot, red pepper in 1-2 tbsp of the drippings elimanating the too greasy part. I cut a slit down the side of peppers. Other reviewers suggestion to drain juice from peppers is a good recommendation. Also combining cream cheese, bacon and vegatables in food processer help speed prep time. These are time consuming but worth the time. Thanks for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
These were good and made a good addition to my antipasto platter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
We had an Italian themed dinner party, this was a delicious, fun recipe to make. I used the left-over filling as a dip with carrots and crackers, it's great on it's own. Beware, this is not for the faint of heart, these have some heat. I recommend wearing gloves while working with the peppers. Mince bacon and red pepper very finely, and cut a small hole in the plastic bag for better control while stuffing. Unlike other reviewers, I did not find the process messy, but it is time consuming to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
very messy to do. To make it a little different I added Pineapple. My family enjoys pineapple and pepperocini pizza so thought I would try it. People enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I loved the stuffing ingredients. Anything with bacon has got to be good but I am afraid the peppers were too over powering. I had alot of other appetizers as well which went but only half of these were eaten. No one even asked for the recipe and i made them exactly as written. Sorry but I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States