Stuffed Pepper Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deanne
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious! I made a loaf of homemade bread with this and everyone loved it. I did add a few of my own tweeks to this recipe. Like extra green pepper, stewed tomatoes and tomato paste to thicken it up. I didn't cook the onion and peppers for very long, I like a little crunch in my peppers. Give it a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IZZ
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
We made the soup exactly like the recipe and when it was done it smelled amazing, but when we tried it we didn't like it, but if you liked stuffed peppers you probably would like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I just changed up the spices, I used petite diced tomatoes with garlic and added Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning. Like several other reviewers, we had tried this soup in a restaurant, this recipe is close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Smithley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My husband thought it had too many tomatoes, so next time I'll use a 15 oz can instead of a 29 oz can like it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I found this to be a great "get you started recipe" I had hot Italian sausage so I used it instead of Ground beef, then I used some mild Hungarian peppers and two Red bell peppers, doubled the sauce and broth but used beef broth instead of chicken. Brown rice instead of white and it turned out wonderful. Not to spicy but definitely not bland. Thanks to the recipe I the ingredients amounts and basic instruction, I now have a soup I will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Deyber Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Saylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This soup is better than actual stuffed peppers and very filling! I added some oregano (but I put that in just about everything) and some freshly grated Parmigiano-Reggiano. I also didn't add all the rice. Just about half. I can't wait for tomorrow when it's even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mumma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I used low/no sodium canned products (chicken broth, tomatoes, tomato sauce) which is necessary if you're sensitive to salt like my family is and since I doubled the chicken broth, I doubled the sage and thyme. From this point, I changed it quite a bit to fit my family's taste. The rating is for the spice/broth ratio, etc and not my changes. I used super lean ground beef, added more bell peppers than called for (1 16 oz bag of frozen) and replaced the rice with quinoa which I cooked in the pot with the simmering meat/vegetable mixture (hence doubling the chicken broth). We always add sliced mushrooms to our stuffed peppers, so I did in the soup as well. Very tasty and will go into our menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Needs more green peppers and less diced tomatoes! We substitued brown rice and it was verry good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States