Stuffed Pepper Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This soup is wonderful, our company loved it! We substituted ground beef for sirloin, dried parsley and barley instead of rice. It is our favorite soup now. I have even added frozen soup vegetables to beef it up. Thanks a lot for this new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I thought it was great as is! You could still add more veggies if you wanted, but went really well over rice. Quick and easy and it makes a lot, so my family of 4 has eaten it twice and still has at least one more round to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very yummy! Could have used more veggies. But it's definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I omitted the potatoes, cilantro, thyme, and cheeses and used more peppers and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made this for a birthday party recently. We had family members each bring their favorite soup. THIS WAS A HIT! We doubled the green pepper and diced tomatoes, omitted the potatoes, added the cooked rice to the soup and kept it warm in a slow cooker. Something else we did (by accidental purchase)... Instead of topping with sour cream, we topped with a dollop of french onion dip - SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoosierJenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
OMG was this ever good! I modified it a little bit by using 5 peppers, chicken broth, mozz cheese and I added Worcestershire Sauce and brown sugar to the soup! It was so incredibly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I enjoyed this. I used ground beef instead of sirloin, but I made no other modifications. Good stuff, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Hearty soup! Pretty tasty too. I don't care for stuffed peppers (my husband loves them), but I enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I actually used ground beef for this (its what I had) and it still turned out delicious. The cheese on top is a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I didn't have cilantro (eliminated) or fresh peppers (used a frozen mix of 3 peppers & onion). I also halved the recipe (except for the peppers). I forgot the cheese on top too. However, my husband thought it was good. He thought it needed more peppers to give it that stuffed pepper taste. I thought the potatoes were a bit odd too, but it tasted pretty good. Good enough that I shared it on Facebook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States