Stuffed Pepper Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
My hubby really likes this soup, but I am not a huge fan. It seems to greasy, so I double the LEAN meat & the rice. That helps absorb the grease. I will also try cutting the oil ued in half to see if that helps. It has a really great flavor, aside from the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERMIEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Another good soup recipe. I didn't want to measure so I just threw in 1 onion, 2 bell peppers, 1 pound ground beef, closer to 1/2 cup dry rice, and 2 cans beef broth (instead of water),and no cinnamon. It is worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I love stuffed peppers, and I really enjoyed this soup. I made it for my husband and another couple and 3/4 went back for a second bowl. The only reason it didn't get five stars is the cinnamon. I put in less than half of what the recipe calls for, and I still thought the cinnamon was too overpowering. I'm sure I will make it again soon -- sans cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I just made this recipe for the first time, and really like it, but think it goes overboard on the ground pepper. Next time I will reduce the ground pepper by about half. Otherwise a very yummy, easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Good thing I doubled this, we really liked it! Tastes just like a stuffed pepper without all the fuss. I used the instant rice to save on time and one can of stewed tomatoes and one crushed since that is what I had on hand. Will leave out the cinnamon next though. I also think this would do well in a crock pot. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mayfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
I USED THIS RECIPE FOR A CLUB GET TOGETHER AND WAS SWAMPED WITH REQUEST FOR THE RECIPE. MY SOUP WAS THE FASTEST TO GO. GET TASTE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This was easy to make. I fed it to picky neighborhood kids, and even they liked it. Easier than stuffed peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
I have to double this recipe everytime I make it it is wonderful. I took some to work and everyone that tasted it wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Very good. Tastes even better the second day. The cinnamon is a nice twist. I added 3/4 lb. hamburger, could use up to about 1 lb. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
Great soup and a definite keeper. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States