Stuffed Pepper Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Tasted OK. I added quite a few other ingredients to make a better flavor. I added thyme, worcestshire sauce and rosemary. I used beef broth instead of water and increased the amount of salt and pepper. The soup ended up rather thick, but that could easily be remedied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliann11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I really liked this but I changed a few things the next time I made it, I only used a drizzel of oil because it was too oily the first time. Also, I added some chopped jalepenos for a little spice and doubled the celery. Now it's one of my favorite soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This recipe is truly the best. I have made it numerous times over the past three months and instead of beef I have been using ground venison. With the fresh onions and garlic and gr. peppers any gamey taste is gone. Half pound of the ground meat is perfect in here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Excellent supper soup. I increased the celery to 1 cup and added a generous dash of allspice instead of the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This was really good. I doubled the recipe. Instead of 6 cups of water, I used 4 cups beef stock, an extra cup of tomato juice, and a 15 oz. can of tomato sauce. Per other reviews, I did not add the cinnamon, instead I added a tsp. of crushed red peppers for some zip... definitely a recipe to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This was really good- I did not add the cinnamon though, based on other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
We liked this soup very much. I spiced it up a bit, as we like spicy soups. I added a little crushed pepper and we needed a little more salt. I will definitly make this again. mrsn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I wasn't looking to make a soup here; more like a stuffed pepper mix without having to stuff the peppers. So I used a pound of ground beef, 3 (8 oz.) cans of tomato sauce, 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup rice and 3 cups beef flavored Better Than Boullion. Didn't add the salt, used only 1/4 tsp. sugar and just a pinch of cinnamon. Different... kinda reminded me of Stouffer's. Thanks for sharing, Barb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I used chicken stock (store bought) in place of the water. GREAT TASTE and EASY to prepare. Loved it and so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
If you are a salt-o-phobe as I am, ignore your instincts. Add the salt. A bland soup without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States