Stuffed Pepper Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Followed other's suggestions and didn't add the cinnamon and it turned out great!. Add a little sour cream to your bowl if you want a little tanginess. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Yummy....yummy.....yummmy!! The family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I enjoyed this soup, so much easier that making stuffed bell peppers and a lot cheaper too! I used a jar of pasta sauce to keep things simple. I wil make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Absolutely amazing! Wish i could of made it thicker, my family said I definately had to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very good! Excellent as leftovers too! I doubled the recipe so we would have lunches, and some to freeze. With loaf of Italian bread and real butter - EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My husband and I both liked this soup. I added a ~16oz can of petite diced tomatoes in addition to the crushed tomatoes as we like chunky tomatoes. I also added a little more rice and left out the cinnamon. Freezes well - we just had leftovers last night and enjoyed it a second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great recipe! Everyone loves it. If you are wondering about the cinnamon, just use half the amount the first time you make this. I used the full amount and it kind of overpowered a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I made a few modifications, simply due to the supplies I had on hand. I used two whole green peppers, and tomato sauce instead of juice. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
While this stuffed pepper soup recipe does include a generous ratio of peppers to ground beef (it is stuffed pepper soup after all...), I found it required a lot of additional seasoning and sodium to make this soup ~taste~ like a stuffed pepper soup. Plus, cooking raw rice directly in the soup left an unpleasant starchiness which required more liquid in the form of beef stock to remedy. And as much as I enjoy and appreciate using cinnamon outside of typical sweet dishes, it, unfortunately, just did not work in this recipe. This recipe does produce a good soup -- it just takes a little extra help to get there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States