Stuffed Pepper Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I enjoyed this soup, so much easier that making stuffed bell peppers and a lot cheaper too! I used a jar of pasta sauce to keep things simple. I wil make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Absolutely amazing! Wish i could of made it thicker, my family said I definately had to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very good! Excellent as leftovers too! I doubled the recipe so we would have lunches, and some to freeze. With loaf of Italian bread and real butter - EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My husband and I both liked this soup. I added a ~16oz can of petite diced tomatoes in addition to the crushed tomatoes as we like chunky tomatoes. I also added a little more rice and left out the cinnamon. Freezes well - we just had leftovers last night and enjoyed it a second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great recipe! Everyone loves it. If you are wondering about the cinnamon, just use half the amount the first time you make this. I used the full amount and it kind of overpowered a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I made a few modifications, simply due to the supplies I had on hand. I used two whole green peppers, and tomato sauce instead of juice. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
While this stuffed pepper soup recipe does include a generous ratio of peppers to ground beef (it is stuffed pepper soup after all...), I found it required a lot of additional seasoning and sodium to make this soup ~taste~ like a stuffed pepper soup. Plus, cooking raw rice directly in the soup left an unpleasant starchiness which required more liquid in the form of beef stock to remedy. And as much as I enjoy and appreciate using cinnamon outside of typical sweet dishes, it, unfortunately, just did not work in this recipe. This recipe does produce a good soup -- it just takes a little extra help to get there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I left out the cinnamon and sugar. My family loves tihs on a cool/cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very good. I'm a soup lover and a stuffed pepper lover and this fit both of those bills. I didn't care for the cinnamon and added beef broth instead of water. Also added extra garlic and more seasonings to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Very good! I spiced mine up a little by adding hot sausage with the ground beef, and adding extra garlic. I put everything in the slower cooker on low for about 5 hours. Easy and tasty, thank you Barb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States