Stuffed Pepper Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This smelled terrific while cooking -- just like stuffed peppers! Easy to make & delicious. Leftovers froze well. I topped the individual bowls with extra sharp cheddar cheese right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Omit the cinnamon and sugar (I don't know about you, but I don't put either in my stuffed peppers...), use beef broth instead of water, use twice as much meat, twice as much garlic, add Worcestershire sauce and a good amount of Montreal Steak Seasoning. Now a five star excellent soup that lives up to its name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very easy and a good soup. I cut down on the cinnamon as others suggested (1/16th tsp), but I think I will add more next time. I also doubled the meat, but that is just a personal preference. I tend to put more meat in soups and stews. Will do again and often...UPDATE: after doing this several times, I add the cinnamon called for in the recipe, use 4 cups beef broth instead of water and double meat. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great soup. It really hits the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Loved it! Used wheatberries instead of rice (happened to have some already cooked/frozen). Also added several shots of sriracha hot sauce and some pepperoni, chopped up some summer tomatoes, and then served with shredded hot pepper cheese on top. (this turned into a frig cleaning event!) Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Made this twice already with the 2 following changes...I didn't use the cinnamon. Cook time only 20 minutes once you add the rice, then turn it off to continue cooking. Double the recipe AND double the requested amount of rice and freeze some for later. Brown up some garlic bread for a complete meal. Definitely 5 stars with those little changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Was so delicious! did not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I used this a base recipe because I did not have green pepper or ground beef. I used fresh bulk sausage and red/orange/yellow peppers and brown rice. But I still give 5 stars because I don't think I altered it to the point of it not even being similar to the original. I will try it with ground beef next time but it was absolutely delicious with fresh ground pork in place of the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This soup is great, I always smashed my stuffed peppers when I ate them so this is perfect! I used brown rice since it's what I had on hand and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States