Stuffed Pepper Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I have made this twice now and both times it was excellent. The first time I cooked the rice in the soup and the second time I cooked the rice in my rice cooker and then added soup over some rice in a bowl. I preferred the rice cooker version but plenty of guests liked the rice cooked in the soup better. The only thing I changed was I cooked it in my slow cooker - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kevinandterry
Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Currituck, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very good flavor although I added about a Tablespoon of Crystal red pepper sauce and it probably needed a bit more. Even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I added a small onion, some garlic and doubled the peppers. I did add 2 cups of water. Only because I was going to add the cooked rice and simmer it longer. I also used ground venison because I had some. It worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsGowdy13
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Loved this recipe! I was craving stuffed green pepper soup and this hit the spot! I pretty much followed the recipe to a 't' but here are the few changes I made/would make: I substituted soy sauce for Worcestershire sauce. I also only did 1 lb of meat which was more than enough for me but I did 3 bell peppers. I also recommend doing maybe 3 cups of rice. 2 wasn't enough for me. Also, the soup was initially thicker than I'd like so I added beef broth along with the bouillon cubes. DO NOT do like previous reviewers suggested and throw the uncooked rice in in step 3. I did it on my first attempt and it sucked all the moisture out. Great, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsGowdy13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda beckham
Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Not at all what I was expection..It was way too thick. The ratio of meat and peppers was totally out of proportion....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Siegfried

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I only gave this 4 stars because I had to do Mse tweaking for my family's liking...I added about about 2 cloves minced garlic to the ground "beef" (I use ground turkey), reduced the tomato sauce to a 14 ounce can, and used a 14 ounce can each diced and crushed tomatoes as we aren't big cooked tomato people. I added 2 cups beef broth, 2 bouillon cubes and the tomato sauce can full of water (gotta get every last drop!). I also used more green pepper and added the rice to the bowls as I served them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Very good! As with many other reviewers, I added a cup of water, and 2 tbs of Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Loved it until I put in the brown sugar. I will just omit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made this last night. All I added was a diced onion and less rice. So good. My husband took a big bowl to work for lunch today and ate 2 bowls last night. Very cheap to make as well. Makes a lot. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States