Stuffed Pepper Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I am new to this site. The first recipe I made was the Stuffed Pepper Soup I. I give this a 5 star because the preparation and cooking time is quick and easy. I really love the taste of peppers in this soup. The combination of the ingredients makes the soup so delicious. I would also like to add that I also added the free application to my Iphone. Looking forward to trying new recipes. A coworker informed me of allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Easy to make, everyone loved it. I softened the peppers first in the microwave in a little water, otherwise they are still a little crunchy. You have to add a little water to leftover soup as the rice sucks it up. Delicious!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Added 1 cup uncooked rice to soup and let it cook, this was easier and very good. Still a thick soup; may want to increase liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I had to make this soup just as soon as I saw it. I read the reviews and then made my own personal preference changes to it. First, I used the best groung round I can buy as this is a base to this recipe. I browned it with fresh ground pepper and garlic powder. I then roughly diced a med yellow onion, 1 large green pepper, and 1/2 of a med red pepper, and 2 cloves of garlic and added it to the meat just before the meat was completely browned through and continuted browning until veggies were tender. I drained a very small amount of grease, and added 1 tablespoon soy sauce, 2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce,1 entire 42 oz. bottle of V-8 juice, 3 beef bouillion cubes, 3 cans petite diced tomatoes with juice,1 cup water, the brown sugar, and no salt. I simmered for about 30 -40 minutes, then added only one cup of basmanti rice, which really thickened it up. Next time I will use regular white rice, I think that will stand up better in this soup. I served with a bit of finely grated cheddar cheese on top of everyones bowl and added a slice of garlic bread on the plate and it was a smash hit! This is a recipe that anyone can play with to make it their own, and be a perfect comfort food favorite. It is easy, fairly fast, and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Yum - we loved this! I did use worcestshire sauce rather than soy, added 1/2 cup of chopped onions & added an extra green pepper. I also left out the salt. I served this with fresh olive oil bread from the bakery. It made great leftovers, even though it wasn't nearly as "soupy" by the next evening. (most of the liquid had been absorbed by the rice). Great recipe, I will be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Great recipe! I make this with 3 or 4 peppers including green, yellow and red. This is a regular in our house. My husband requests it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Excellent tasting soup, but a little salty. I would recommend dropping to 1 tsp. salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
We really liked this. I did make a few changes based on our preferences. First, I added 5 small peppers (probably 3-4 regular sized ones). Second, I did use worchestershire instead of soy sauce. Third, I added about 3 cups of cooked rice, as we like a thick soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Very very good. The rice kind of soaks up all the liquid though so its not really soup a couple days later but its still soo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This is a new favorite in my house. My 6 year old daughter asks for it every week, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States