Stuffed Pepper Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Excellent! I used 1 lb ground pork (pork because it was on hand and 1 lb to cut back on calories) and it turned out great. I think 2 lbs would be much. I also used tomato juice rather than sauce to make it more soupy and it worked great. Quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clare, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This soup was very good.Not great but very good.My husband liked it and so did I and I will be making it again. I did what others did and modified it a bit. I added 2 cups of water so it was not so thick,still thick but not as thick, I added 4 cloves of garlic chopped,2 medium onions, and also used Worcestershire sauce instead of soy and only used salt to taste or it will be to salty. I only used about 2 tablespoons of brown sugar also. With these modifications it was very good. As I said I will make again and this will go into my recipe box for many meals to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Maynard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
It was very tasty and easy to make.I did change few things. I added 2 cups of water to help make it a little thinner this is a thicker soup. and used Worcestshire sause instead of the Soy sauce, I added a 1/2 an onion, and used only 1T. of brown sugar....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
VERY TASTY! I used: *ground pork (4lbs) *2 green bell peppers same amount of Tomato sauce, diced tomatoes, brown sugar, salt, and pepper as the original recipe called for. Same amount of rice....only I used Brown rice. and No soy sauce VERY VERY YUMMY!!! Even my picky eaters ate it! Thank you very much for sharing! God Be With You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sams girl
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was a great tasting soup and very easy! I took some advice from other reviews and added more peppers, onions and garlic, and used worcestershire instead of the soy sauce. I was very pleased and plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was very tasty but we did make some adjustments. We cut the soy sauce and used some left over pasta sauce in place of some of the tomato sauce. It turned out awesome, especially with the italian addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
great! followed some of the other suggestions adding more pepper, onion, garlic, catsup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I am new to this site. The first recipe I made was the Stuffed Pepper Soup I. I give this a 5 star because the preparation and cooking time is quick and easy. I really love the taste of peppers in this soup. The combination of the ingredients makes the soup so delicious. I would also like to add that I also added the free application to my Iphone. Looking forward to trying new recipes. A coworker informed me of allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Easy to make, everyone loved it. I softened the peppers first in the microwave in a little water, otherwise they are still a little crunchy. You have to add a little water to leftover soup as the rice sucks it up. Delicious!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Added 1 cup uncooked rice to soup and let it cook, this was easier and very good. Still a thick soup; may want to increase liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States