Stuffed Pepper Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Loved this! I've made this two times so far. Yes it's sweet, but I like it that way! The 2nd time I made this, I used tiny pasta (Pastini) and cooked it right in the pot with the soup. I guess you could also use Orzo pasta as well. I can never get rice right and was afraid of it soaking up too much liquid and getting mushy. Loving the pastini! Also on the 2nd try, I didn't have any tomato sauce so I used a jar of Ragu traditional spaghetti sauce. I swear it tasted even better!!! (Probably the added spices)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Just like stuffed peppers, but soup. I used Worcestershire sauce instead of soy sauce, other than that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookgirl1972

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
the flavor was good but it nedded tweaking. added tomato soup and a bay leaf and that really helped alot!!! Also added green beans so that there would be some veggies besides bell pepper! With changes i will make again! Served with a grilled cheese sandwich for my little girl, and my "great garlic bread" (it's posted on this site) for dipping. great dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Loved this soup. I, too, found that it was a little too thick, so just added some water at the end. Amazing that one green pepper can give all that good flavor! Just like having stuffed green peppers without all the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I have been making this recipe for a few yrs it is the bomb. Everytime i used to make it was when we were around family & they are still asking for the recipe for their friends LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT first time we tried this was at a restraunt & i told my Hubby we can find that recipe & this is the one i use. The only thing i do a little different & it makes it easier is i use 1 boil in bag of rice it just about the right amount you need. I do put all of mine in crock pot & add the rice about an hour before we eat. I also throw in the Green Pepper when the Ground Beef is almost done. YUM YUM YUM is all i have left to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Delicious....I lightened this up a bit for calorie and fat reasons. I used extra lean ground chicken instead of beef, added a green and red pepper, onion, 3 cloves of garlic....and also decreased the brown sugar by half and only used 2 tblspns. Like other reviewers...this was very thick...more chili like...I thinned it out with 2c. of homemade veggie stock. This was very flavorful and easy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Awesome! Much easier than stuffing peppers, with the same delicious taste! =) Perfect for a cold day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Pretty good. I made some modifications like the others. I added 1 can rotel tomatoes, 1/2 cup water, 1 medium onion chopped, 1 T garlic minced. I would reduce the brown sugar next time and add some more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
It was so good!! I was just like eating stuffed peppers without the mess! I used two peppers instead of one. Added 1 onion. Can't wait to make it again!! Freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is very good, but VERY thick! I ended up having to add some beef broth to get it to the consistancy that I wanted. Next time, I think I will maybe 1/2 the rice, so it's more 'soupy' or maybe add extra sauce or something. Also, I think I will reduce or omit the brown sugar, as it was a bit sweet, not in a bad way just different, but still very tasty. I will definately be making this again because it was a HUGE hit with my hubby and the little guy. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States