Stuffed Pepper Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Loved this soup. I, too, found that it was a little too thick, so just added some water at the end. Amazing that one green pepper can give all that good flavor! Just like having stuffed green peppers without all the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I have been making this recipe for a few yrs it is the bomb. Everytime i used to make it was when we were around family & they are still asking for the recipe for their friends LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT first time we tried this was at a restraunt & i told my Hubby we can find that recipe & this is the one i use. The only thing i do a little different & it makes it easier is i use 1 boil in bag of rice it just about the right amount you need. I do put all of mine in crock pot & add the rice about an hour before we eat. I also throw in the Green Pepper when the Ground Beef is almost done. YUM YUM YUM is all i have left to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Delicious....I lightened this up a bit for calorie and fat reasons. I used extra lean ground chicken instead of beef, added a green and red pepper, onion, 3 cloves of garlic....and also decreased the brown sugar by half and only used 2 tblspns. Like other reviewers...this was very thick...more chili like...I thinned it out with 2c. of homemade veggie stock. This was very flavorful and easy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Awesome! Much easier than stuffing peppers, with the same delicious taste! =) Perfect for a cold day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Pretty good. I made some modifications like the others. I added 1 can rotel tomatoes, 1/2 cup water, 1 medium onion chopped, 1 T garlic minced. I would reduce the brown sugar next time and add some more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
It was so good!! I was just like eating stuffed peppers without the mess! I used two peppers instead of one. Added 1 onion. Can't wait to make it again!! Freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is very good, but VERY thick! I ended up having to add some beef broth to get it to the consistancy that I wanted. Next time, I think I will maybe 1/2 the rice, so it's more 'soupy' or maybe add extra sauce or something. Also, I think I will reduce or omit the brown sugar, as it was a bit sweet, not in a bad way just different, but still very tasty. I will definately be making this again because it was a HUGE hit with my hubby and the little guy. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
The secret to this soup is add at least 4 peppers, one julienned onion, 4 minced garlic cloves, broth & one TBSP of rice wine vinegar. Additionally, don't cook the rice in the soup as it "gums" up the works". Cook on the side and serve over a scoop of rice. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Like others, I added more peppers (3 medium), some onions, and switched the soy sauce for worcestershire sauce. Also topped the bowl with some shredded cheddar, and it was awesome. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States