Stuffed Pepper Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Fantastic! I changed the recipe a bit. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. I also added in 1/2 off a white onion. Instead of plain white rice, I used basmati rice. Great soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Simple, quick and delicious. I added Italian seasoning and a dash of worcestershire, onions and garlic while browning beef. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Super good! Loved the flavor of the brown sugar. My family loved this one. I'd love to do this for a dinner party, serving the soup into hollowed out peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Made exactly as directed.... Was delicious!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Added some italian seasoning and a can of beef broth. Stirred in one cup of uncooked white rice while simmering. End result was a little too sweet for me and not enough tomato taste. Would do some tweaking next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was delicious! My kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I followed this recipe exact. In my opinion it was more like really salty spanish rice. It was not "soupy" at all. Maybe needs another can of sauce. Definitly does not need 2 teaspoons of salt and a tablespoon of soy sauce. I needed 2 cans of ginger ale to get me through a bowl...though a plate and a fork wouldve been just as appropriate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
My husband & I love this this soup, but I did have to remove the excess salt. Since bouillon is already salty, I left out the salt and soy sauce. I did add a large chopped onion, 2-3 cloves chopped garlic, worcestershire sauce, tabasco sauce or red pepper flakes to taste. I serve it with cheddar cheese, sour cream and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
My husband raved over this...however, she must have forgotten to mention adding water (I added quite a bit) cuz w/out it, this would have the consistancy of sloppy joes not soup! I also cut back a little bit on the bullion & soy sauce fearing it would be too salty w/ soy sauce, bullion, and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight and it is wonderful. We enjoyed ours with some fresh sweet bread. The only changes I made were to use 1 15oz. can of diced tomatoes + 1 can of Rotel. I also used deer meat as I didn't have any ground beef. The recipe does make a HUGE pot of soup. Next time I will half the recipe. Though having a huge pot allowed me to freeze half for a quick dinner some night soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States