Stuffed Pepper Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Added some italian seasoning and a can of beef broth. Stirred in one cup of uncooked white rice while simmering. End result was a little too sweet for me and not enough tomato taste. Would do some tweaking next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was delicious! My kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I followed this recipe exact. In my opinion it was more like really salty spanish rice. It was not "soupy" at all. Maybe needs another can of sauce. Definitly does not need 2 teaspoons of salt and a tablespoon of soy sauce. I needed 2 cans of ginger ale to get me through a bowl...though a plate and a fork wouldve been just as appropriate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
My husband & I love this this soup, but I did have to remove the excess salt. Since bouillon is already salty, I left out the salt and soy sauce. I did add a large chopped onion, 2-3 cloves chopped garlic, worcestershire sauce, tabasco sauce or red pepper flakes to taste. I serve it with cheddar cheese, sour cream and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
My husband raved over this...however, she must have forgotten to mention adding water (I added quite a bit) cuz w/out it, this would have the consistancy of sloppy joes not soup! I also cut back a little bit on the bullion & soy sauce fearing it would be too salty w/ soy sauce, bullion, and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight and it is wonderful. We enjoyed ours with some fresh sweet bread. The only changes I made were to use 1 15oz. can of diced tomatoes + 1 can of Rotel. I also used deer meat as I didn't have any ground beef. The recipe does make a HUGE pot of soup. Next time I will half the recipe. Though having a huge pot allowed me to freeze half for a quick dinner some night soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I love stuffed peppers and this gives you the same taste without all the work. The family loved it. I added some minced onion and garlic powder based on others reviews but followed the other spicing exactly. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Great! Use Lea & Perrin, more garlic, beef cubes & more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I love this soup! Tastes just like a stuffed pepper! I think it tastes even better the next day! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
One word: YUM!!!!! What a fantastic combination of flavors. Will be making this many times during the cool months ahead. The only changes I made based on what I had on hand were 1 red and 1 yellow bell pepper, added some diced onion to use it up and used about 1/2 cup or so ketchup (I thought I had tomato sauce but didn't). Omitted the brown sugar since ketchup is sweet already. Also, based on comments about thickness I added about 3 or so cups of water. Turned out a great soup consistency and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States