Stuffed Pepper Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Variations: brown the meat with 1 small onion, drain. Add all ingredients, plus 2 cups water. Substitute worchestire sauce instead of soy sauce. Bring to boil. Then add 1 chopped green and 1 chopped yellow pepper. Cover and simmer for 1 hr or until peppers soft. At very end, add 2 cups cooked BROWN RICE for additional 15-20 min. Oh and by the way, I don't have a Dutch oven so after browning meat and onion, I just transferred to a big pot. EXCELLENT!! Thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made this soup last night and it was phenomenal. I changed a few things with mine though. First, when browning the beef I added half of a sweet onion diced. Also, I only had 1.3# of meat left, so I used a red pepper and a green pepper in the soup to give it more substance. Lastly, I added maybe an extra tsp. of soy sauce to the soup, and when it was done cheddar and saltines on top....I guess that just how I like it. Thanks for sharing! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Kajer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made 2 modifications. I used 2 peppers instead of 1. Also, due to horrible planning, I realized I only had 1 can of tomato sauce. The closest thing in my pantry to a substitute was a can of pizza sauce, so threw it in. The flavor was fantastic! When I make again I will plan on using the tomato sauce & pizza sauce. Very, very good combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
The brown sugar really ruined this soup. Waaaaayyyyy to sweet for our taste. Also, with the amount of meat, there was not enough green pepper - should have been 2. The Stuffed Pepper Soup 1V from this site was much better - it still needed tweaked but it was better than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Incredible recipe. The flavor is exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Oh my goodness! This is amazing! One of the few recipes that I've followed exactly. The family was very impressed by it as well. I highly recommend sprinkling a little grated cheese on each bowl before serving. I will be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I read the reviews and took tips from others. I cooked the ground beef with garlic powder, added Italian seasoning, used beef broth, substituted Worcestershire for the soy sauce, and added a dash of red hot. It was was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Loved it. Had family over and it was all eaten! And I doubled the recipe hoping to have some. Soup is the best the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
SO SO good. I only use 1 lb beef, and at least 3 whole peppers. The sauce is sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States