Stuffed Pepper Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Very good! As with many other reviewers, I added a cup of water, and 2 tbs of Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Loved it until I put in the brown sugar. I will just omit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made this last night. All I added was a diced onion and less rice. So good. My husband took a big bowl to work for lunch today and ate 2 bowls last night. Very cheap to make as well. Makes a lot. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Rave reviews from all when I brought this in for soup day at work!! It is very thick though as written; therefore I did add water to this and also substituted worcestershire for soy sauce. A second green pepper is also recommended as well as a clove or two of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My husband loved this recipe. Told me to keep it on the rotation. I used Braggs liquid amino's instead of soy sauce. I cut the salt down to one teaspoon instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I took the advice of other reviewers and added some onion to the hamburger, used three green peppers, added a bay leaf and cut the brown sugar to two tablespoons, DELICIOUS~and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peglaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New York, USA
Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Five stars with the following changes: 2 Cups water (I think this was an error in original recipe), 2 peppers, chopped, 1-2 T brown sugar, 2 14.5 oz. cans of diced tomatoes with garlic, onion and herbs. I left out the soy sauce and did not use Worcestershire since I eat gluten free. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwolff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly to the last teaspoon. To me it seemed more like a soupy spanish rice more than a soup. Disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Variations: brown the meat with 1 small onion, drain. Add all ingredients, plus 2 cups water. Substitute worchestire sauce instead of soy sauce. Bring to boil. Then add 1 chopped green and 1 chopped yellow pepper. Cover and simmer for 1 hr or until peppers soft. At very end, add 2 cups cooked BROWN RICE for additional 15-20 min. Oh and by the way, I don't have a Dutch oven so after browning meat and onion, I just transferred to a big pot. EXCELLENT!! Thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made this soup last night and it was phenomenal. I changed a few things with mine though. First, when browning the beef I added half of a sweet onion diced. Also, I only had 1.3# of meat left, so I used a red pepper and a green pepper in the soup to give it more substance. Lastly, I added maybe an extra tsp. of soy sauce to the soup, and when it was done cheddar and saltines on top....I guess that just how I like it. Thanks for sharing! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Kajer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States