Stuffed Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
So good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sotzingr1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Very good! I did add a bit of nutmeg and 1/2 tsp of salt and pepper to cheese mixture. Be sure to cover when baking so it will not dry out! I made my homemade pasta sauce to pour over it and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
First time ever stuffing pasta shells. they turned out great. i did use only 1/4 cup mozza and 1/4 c parm in cheese mixture wth 15 oz ricotta. it tastes sooo good. i fried sausage and added the meat to the pasta sauce and topped with mozza. served with garlic bread. thank you! hubby really enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Add brown italian sausage for your meat-loving man
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very good. I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and added extra garlic, Italian spices, and some parmesean cheese. The recipe made much more than we could eat at once, so I froze half of the stuffed shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Photo by Nardsbaby
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I really like this recipe. I didn't have spinach so I didn't use that, but the next time, I will add spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nardsbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
delicious, it was a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I agree with others, great starting point. I sauted onions and mushrooms with italian suasage and ground beef added s&p and italian seasoning. once it was cooked I added cream cheese, left out the ricotta (dont care for it) then added mozzarella to the meat mixture and then filled the shells topped with a jar of itailan sausage and onion spagetti sauce and more mozzarella... not the healthiest but fantastic. I also added a little extra spinach as well. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Loved this recipe, I make it a lot and the left overs are just as good if not better the next day. I usually add a lot of spinach and green onion to the filling for the shells and I add diced stewed tomatoes soaked in garlic and herbs seasoning to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Since it's only my husband and I at home, I halve the recipe. I also don't measure very accurately (it's just a cheese and spinach mixture, you can't go wrong). I add salt, garlic, and onion to the cheese mix and also spice up the spaghetti sauce the way we like. This recipe is simple and easy to make your own!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mayflour

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States