Stuffed Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
What could be easier? When I made this for a get-together everyone was impressed and they were all eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
I loved these! I added some minced onion, garlic powder and a bit of cayenne to the cream cheese mixture which added a nice flavor to these yummy morsels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This is a great recipe. I used garden herbed cream cheese for more flavour. Excellent. Served as an appetizer for Thanksgiving and received great reviews. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
These can be offered fabulously if you use extra large and medium olives. Gather some fancy cellophaned toothpics and a couple of big, woody carrots, peeled, and some pimentos. Slice a disc off of the carrot, and cut a small wedge from that disc. Insert the little wedge you cut from it into one of the smaller olives. Then, cut a slit in a large olive, and fill with cream cheese so that the cream cheese shows. Use the fancy toothpick to hold the big olive (with cream cheese showing) to the carrot disc, and the small olive on top - it's a penguin! The little carrot wedge is its beak! A slice of pimento can be wrapped around its "neck" like a scarf. The wedge cut from the disk makes it look like its feet. They're quick and utterly adorable!!!!! I serve them on a fake "beach" made from blue colored unflavored jello, and raw white rice covered with cling wrap, but they're cute just gathered on a tray, looking for a good Christmas party! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSIC_MINX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Simple and easy my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I am excited to try this recipe. I am going to dye the cream cheese gold and make mini pots of gold for our St. Patrick's Day party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingmama3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These taste GREAT!! here are a few things that I think help take them over the top. First, I used canned Jumbo olives, drained and soaked over night in water to remove the briney taste. Next, I used Philly Vegetable Cream Cheese... I have to tell you, these were GONE before I even had a chance to notice I needed to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
yummy! Great idea, I love cream cheese and olives so this was a must try for me. I did add a couple tablespoons salsa just to be different and cuz I had some leftover from tacos I needed to get rid off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Everyone that loves cream cheese loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Easy & delish! Definitely get the jumbo olives and make a piping bag to squeeze in the cream cheese. I rinsed the olives and used garden veggie cream cheese. If you don't overfill they aren't a mess and still look nice on a serving tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisycoal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States