Stuffed Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
This recipe was great my sister and grandma couldn't get enough of them! They looked nice when I served them on a vegetable plater too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
What could be easier? When I made this for a get-together everyone was impressed and they were all eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
I loved these! I added some minced onion, garlic powder and a bit of cayenne to the cream cheese mixture which added a nice flavor to these yummy morsels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
I made these using large black olives, you may have to slice alittle off the bottom to get these to stand up. In the interest of saving time, I used the processed cheese (comes in a can) piped it with sprinkle of paprika and bacon bits. Guests at a church function devoured these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
What a great idea! I tasted the first one and it just seemed to need something a little extra so I added some very finely grated pepper jack cheese and a touch of garlic then piped in the holes with a cake decorating bag and tip, piping a tip of the mixture on the bottom of the olive so they would stick to the plate and remain standing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This is a great recipe. I used garden herbed cream cheese for more flavour. Excellent. Served as an appetizer for Thanksgiving and received great reviews. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Nothing too fancy but a good snack none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Easy once you use the right tool to stuff them. I have a metal cake decorator which made it simple. I will experiment another time with different filling spices/flavors.Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
These can be offered fabulously if you use extra large and medium olives. Gather some fancy cellophaned toothpics and a couple of big, woody carrots, peeled, and some pimentos. Slice a disc off of the carrot, and cut a small wedge from that disc. Insert the little wedge you cut from it into one of the smaller olives. Then, cut a slit in a large olive, and fill with cream cheese so that the cream cheese shows. Use the fancy toothpick to hold the big olive (with cream cheese showing) to the carrot disc, and the small olive on top - it's a penguin! The little carrot wedge is its beak! A slice of pimento can be wrapped around its "neck" like a scarf. The wedge cut from the disk makes it look like its feet. They're quick and utterly adorable!!!!! I serve them on a fake "beach" made from blue colored unflavored jello, and raw white rice covered with cling wrap, but they're cute just gathered on a tray, looking for a good Christmas party! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSIC_MINX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I really wanted to love these since cream cheese and olives are two of my favorite things, but I just couldn't. The flavor of the olive just overpowered the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States