Stuffed Mushrooms with Swiss Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This recipe was fantastic. I followed the advise of others and didn't use as much butter, omitted the parsley and added tons of fresh garlic. They were a hit. I doubled the recipe and they were gone in a matter of minutes.....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrisa
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This was one of the best appetizers I have ever tasted! We made these as a small compliment to our meal and they became somewhat of a main course! They were more than delicious and everyone had three or four of them. What was best was these had no seafood in them, So my mother, (who is allergic to seafood) could have these. The swiss cheese was a perfect garnishment and I will for sure be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
These were SO good!!! Although they need A LOT of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
I've made these several times, and they are always a big hit. I modify the recipe as follows: *For the onion I substitute green onions with tops. *I've substituted portobello mushrooms. (With so little stem, I chop up and add some white or crimini mushrooms and add to the saute.) *I add a tablespoon or so of bread crumbs when I add the flour. *I don't add parsley (because of the green onion tops.) *I substitute gorgonzola for the swiss cheese!!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
I just loved this! Used shallots instead of onions, and we didn't have swiss cheese so I put slices of Brie on top to melt over the mushrooms. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
This was a wonderful recipe!! I love it because you can customize (by adding more or less onion, breadcrumbs, or even lots of garlic). I even added crab meat too and it was delicious! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
My husband said they were better than the ones they make in the restaurant! 12 were not enough! I used portabella mushroom, because they have the most flavor. I didn't have parsley, so I didn't add it and it still came out very nice. I also took the advice from the other reviews and added 1 tbls bread crumbs and lots of garlic with the onion mixture. Next time I am going to experiment with adding parmesan cheese to the onion mixture. Thank you so much, this one is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia Manocchio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
all i can say is mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Love this recipe but I always add a bit of minced garlic. I find it a bit runny so I add parmesan cheese and or bread crumbs as well. The mushroom mixture is also good as stuffing for stuffed chicken breasts and stuffing for philo pastry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolaboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Overall good recipe. Good basis to tweek the ingrediants to customize your own mushrooms. I added breadcrumbs, garlic, and a splash of white wine. Recommend that you burn off the wine a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States