Stuffed Mushrooms with Swiss Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
MmmMmmmMmmm - these were REALLY good! I made a partial recipe (3 mushrooms) because that is all I had leftover from another recipe (and my husband hates mushrooms,so they were just for me) so I think some of the amounts were off (too much butter) and they were STILL awsome! The one thing I would change is the salt and pepper - I felt it wasn't needed at all (but I'm not a salt person). I also used half and half because I had no cream, and it seemed to thicken just fine, but it was a very small batch. I can't wait to make the full recipe. Very easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
These were SO good!!! Although they need A LOT of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Defintely not the best mushrooms I've had, but they were still tasty, and I would try to make them again. I did have to add a lot more seasonings and garlic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This recipe was fantastic. I followed the advise of others and didn't use as much butter, omitted the parsley and added tons of fresh garlic. They were a hit. I doubled the recipe and they were gone in a matter of minutes.....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrisa
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This was one of the best appetizers I have ever tasted! We made these as a small compliment to our meal and they became somewhat of a main course! They were more than delicious and everyone had three or four of them. What was best was these had no seafood in them, So my mother, (who is allergic to seafood) could have these. The swiss cheese was a perfect garnishment and I will for sure be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I agree with the other reviewers that there is just TOO much butter! Also, the mixture was little runny, so bread crumbs would've helped. Also garlic would've pepped this up a bit. The flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
I used about a third of the butter called for and probably could have used less. They turned out tasty, but nothing special. If I made this again I would definitely add garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
My guests liked the taste but I thought they were much too greasy...too much butter!...Would not make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
all i can say is mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
My husband said they were better than the ones they make in the restaurant! 12 were not enough! I used portabella mushroom, because they have the most flavor. I didn't have parsley, so I didn't add it and it still came out very nice. I also took the advice from the other reviews and added 1 tbls bread crumbs and lots of garlic with the onion mixture. Next time I am going to experiment with adding parmesan cheese to the onion mixture. Thank you so much, this one is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia Manocchio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States