Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
You don't mention what to do with the spinach after you cook it, but I assume you just mix it in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
This recipe appealed to me b/c of the use of spinach in the stuffing mix. This recipe was fantastic! I was able to put it all together, even with two girls 2 yrs. and under. I did make a point of doing some of the prep work during their nap time. Also, I substituted 5 oz. of fresh chopped spinach for the frozen spinach. I also sprinkled the stuffed mushrooms with parmesan before putting them into the oven. We definitely plan to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Great recipe! Sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I made this Thanksgiving at my son's and put them in his freezer to serve friends sometime. They did it CHristmas and now they are asking me for the recipe. They all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
These mushrooms were fantastic and went quickly. I loved them and will definitely make them again. I used 3/4 c of fresh spinach but next time I will probably use a whole cup. I might also make 1 1/2 times the filling so I can pile it on high. Also a good tip would be to sautee the mushrooms before baking to get the extra water out of them. They were kind of messy to eat with the juice dripping out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
I have found want everyone loves! These delicious finger foods are great! Gone in minutes at parties which means that you have to bake up a lot, but when you see the smile on everyones faces and people tell you how great they are, you will know it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This recipe was great! I ommitted the bacon and made a great vegetarian appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
took more time than expected, but very good. they came out very delicious and i used milk instead of cream, and marinated em in Tabasco! spice is nice! its love at first taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
Awesome, I brought these to my Mom's (where I am known to bring my stuffed mushrooms). These were a great change from the sausage shrooms that I usually bring. We loved the spinich in these. I skipped drizzling the butter on the top & microwaved them for 5 minutes, perfect! I suggest investing in a melon baller if you make these often, it makes it much easier to remove the stem. Fantastic recipe Gail, - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Love it I can eat this on the atkins diet My husband even asked if there was bread crumbs in it.Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States