Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Rico1BadDog
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
it was easy and as others have said you don't need to drizzle the butter over it when you put it in the oven. I used fresh spinach since that is what I had, half and half instead of heavy cream, used parm-romano cheese. it was delicious. I served it over couscous. VERY tasty and I'll make it again, will try a healthier version next time with olive oil instead of butter. may cut back the bacon. I found it did not need salt added since there is so much salt in the bacon and cheese. I think this is a great recipe to use as is or alter according to what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made this recipe, as written, for a family gathering. The fact that I have over half left tells me they were not a big hit :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
easy and quick. I have only made a few times but it is already a family favorite around the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Excellent! I didn't use white mushrooms. Instead I used portabella's. I also cleaned them out and finely chopped up the stem to add to the mix for seasoning. Not to mention topped them off with a smokey swiss cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Followed the recipe, but cooked them on the grill. They were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
After trying a few other stuffed mushroom recipes none of which really managed to impress and with a box of spinach in the freezer I thought I would try these as sort of a secondary side as I didn't have high hopes. Turns out they are amazing! Everybody agreed that they were much better than the main dish... sigh :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
wow, really easy and good, but I really didn't know how to remove the gills of the mushrooms and I wish you would have added that. Wonderfull recipe. My first time using large portabella mushrooms and this was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Sinnott

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was fabulous! I omitted the butter and sauteed the spinach in bacon drippings. Also, I used spinach and chard as I didn't have enough spinach. I pureed the filling so it would be easy to fill the mushrooms. I dirtied lots of dishes, but I think the result was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I waited till the last minute to make these. But they turned out amazing. Will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
These were really good! I think they could be 5 star with just a little more garlic, and some mozzarella on top! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States