Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
These mushrooms were a big hit as an appetizer on Thanksgiving. Great, easy recipe - I didn't make any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I made those mushrooms for Thanksgiving this year, I also doubled the recipe. The mushrooms taste very good. I took the advice from one of the reviewers and zapped the mushrooms in the microwave for 5 minutes to extract the moisture out. I also melt 3 tablespoons of butter and coat all the mushrooms in the butter before I stuff them, that way, you don't have to butter the baking dish. One trick I learned from French cooks is you can peel the mushrooms to get a bigger cavity for stuffing. After removing the stems from the mushrooms, simply peel from the cavity area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Super easy / tasty and a great Thanksgiving hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This recipe was AWESOME!!! I made this dish for a Thanksgiving get-together and brought it home empty. Everyone loved it. The only thing I did different was instead of frying the bacon, I bought a jar of real bacon bits. Works just as well and saves lots of time!!! I also left out the onions . . . but was SSSOOO delicous!!! Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
These were a big hit at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
This was simply the best recipe! Friends and family raved over them. Minimal work for magnificent reward. Will definitely be serving them again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Enjoyed by the entire family. Used portobello and could be a meal itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREYHOUNDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
These turned out great!!! I substituted veggie sausage for the bacon and They were delicious! Great for vegetarians on a low carb diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Love it I can eat this on the atkins diet My husband even asked if there was bread crumbs in it.Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
Awesome, I brought these to my Mom's (where I am known to bring my stuffed mushrooms). These were a great change from the sausage shrooms that I usually bring. We loved the spinich in these. I skipped drizzling the butter on the top & microwaved them for 5 minutes, perfect! I suggest investing in a melon baller if you make these often, it makes it much easier to remove the stem. Fantastic recipe Gail, - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States